We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was OK” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patogh - CLOSED

Patogh
Price range: $5 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Margate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“It was OK”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

i have had Persian food before and this was more "based upon" than authentic cuisine. for example, the bread was not persian bread, it was mexican tortilla fajita bread. Simialr but not the same.
So I was disappointed.
It was also busy and the service slow. However, the food was OK, don't think I'll return though

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sumeya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    17
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Maybe a cold evening in February isn't the time to expect the restaurant to be busy, but it certainly deserved more support than it received on the Saturday we were there.

The food was tasty and freshly-cooked - satisfying meat-eaters and those eating vegetarian. The wine is good and fairly-priced. The service was friendly and welcoming, and (OK, as I say, it wasn't busy) the owners were happy to chat to us about the town and the restaurant, without being obtrusive.

Will definitely visit again when I next go to Ramsgate

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LE100EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food was superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Best meal that I have had for some time, reasonably priced but excellent quality, mixed grill was excellent value. Will most definitely be visiting again in the near future.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank matthewsanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Warm Welcome Everytime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We really enjoy going to this restaurant. We enjoyed the Iranian dishes that are different and unusual. The owners are so warm friendly and accommodating and will try to provide for any special dietetic requirements. We have loved every visit!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmandaandMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I am a raw fooder and I felt completely taken care of in this restaurant. The staff were very knowledgeable and accommodating, the food was delicious and fresh and I would happily go back there. The Persian food looked delicious also...highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt88_88_88_8888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patogh also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing