We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food and service in a nice italian environment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexandra Ristorante Italiano

Alexandra Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #25 of 194 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Price range: $6 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Alexandra Ristorante Italiano, Pizza, Pasta, Vino established since 1987, overlooking the picturesque Royal Harbour Ramsgate and Yacht Marina, the only Royal Harbour in the United Kingdom. We are the only Italian restaurant with Italian origin in Ramsgate and offering a wide choice authentic Italian pizza and pasta including locally sourced meat, fish and vegetarian specialities. Free on the road parking after 6.00pm and 24hr Pay & Display public car park. Easy access for disables, everything is on the ground floor.
1 review
“Best food and service in a nice italian environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we stepped in we were greeted by Alexandra which took care of our order and made sure everything was perfect.
Food was amazing and I highly recommend to everyone.
I will definitely return here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Strat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    72
    26
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor service poor attrention to detail”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have had a couple of reasonable meals here previously but it seems that in high season they are overwhelmed? We asked very early on for a table for 2 ( Well before 7pm) - they could provide a reasonable table surrounded but ;reserved signs' service was slow and gloomy! having eaten our first 2 courses we requested a few mins to contemplate sweet: after 5 mins we were presented with the bill which we refused and ordered sweet : we then requested bill: overcharged significantly ) owner argued correct total 'wrong keys pressed' - not prepared to accept this -sent back and worked out bill ourselves! Poor> all around us people complaining and not understanfding why at 7:30 they were refused tables that were not reserved until 9pm! Are these people really in business?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Poor value for money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We ordered a take away as this restaurant was close to where we were staying and had received good reviews. There was no discount applied for a take away . If we hadn't been so tired and hungry we would have gone else where. Over priced in my opinion £18.75 for three Small Margherita pizzas. Get your take aways from some where else you will get much better value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MinxLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A revisit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Always a good place to eat, menu great, prices fair, good service, everything I remember on many of my visits when I lived in Thanet
I will go back, as happy to be eating this lovely food again

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Prothesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home cooked food, GF pasta available”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Went on the suggestion of friends. Only been once before many years ago. The food was pleasant, and home cooked, although the meat and vegetable antipasto were average. You can ask for gluten free pasta although this isn't advertised, otherwise the main course menu is impossible to eat from if you are gluten intolerant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chickenjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexandra Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Alexandra Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing