We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality! ”
Review of Orient Noodle Bar

Orient Noodle Bar
Ranked #46 of 195 Restaurants in Dover
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Takeout
Description: Orient Noodle Bar is the first Noodle Bar in Dover, our open kitchen design and clean cutting edge counter and kitchen shows our clean kitchen and waiting area, you can watch your dishes being cooked while you wait, and our friendly staff will try our best to make you feel welcome and feel like home, we walk out the old fashion Chinese takeaway into the new 21st century.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile


just now

What a delightful place! Had no salt house special rice and house special chow mein, owner told us it might be a little bland but it was not, it was very flavourful, made with fresh, high quality ingredients .. Probably the best Chinese takeaway food we've had! Plenty in one portion for £5. Very friendly owner. Lovely place, we'll be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vivivavavoom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing and the servings were huge! Really great value. Excellent customer service. We ordered take away and ate our food at the beach.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mattias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

fantastic lunch time deals, five pound only. and they don't skimp. had a really nice curry and rice,

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Not only is their £5 lunch menu value for money, the food is freshly cooked in front of you and the taste is extremely good, but their menu has a good choice and to be honest it is the best I have tasted in a long while. The food is reasonably priced and you can ask for items to left out or added in such as red chili or beansprouts. The staff are friendly and I must say I will eat there whenever I can as I have never tasted anything like their food before. The Noodle bar has a few tables if you wish to eat in.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeanette6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Had vegetables in black bean sauce with a friend and it was lovely. Cooked fresh infront of you, very speedy also.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orient Noodle Bar also viewed

 

Been to Orient Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing