We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Dover(Whitfield)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Cliffs Hotel(St Margaret's at Cliffe)
$140
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dover(Dover)(Great Value!)
$60
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$49
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveler rating
365
337
121
41
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
337
121
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantstayed herechannel tunnelroom was cleaneuro tunnelnight's sleepmeal dealall you can eatferry terminalnext morningplenty of parkingquiet locationgood nights sleepovernight stopan early startfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 886 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a particularly friendly welcome and helpful receptionist called Gina. The room was clean, fresh and comfortable. The weather was extremely warm over the 2 days we were there, so we left the window open, however the noise of the traffic could be heard then. Fortunately the hotel provides fans, but nothing beats an air.con room when it's hot. Also we booked a meal deal and breakfast in the Restaurant next door, (Beefeaters) The first night was really good, the service was excellent and the food was surprisingly good. We had steak and it was very tender. However the next day the experience wasn't so good, different team serving and probably different chef. The restaurant is very tired and shabby looking, I think it has seen better days. We were really looking forward to the nice breakfasts that we've experience before, but was let down a bit by the lay-out and the display of the breakfast. It wasn't very appealing. But the food was okay. Overall I would recommend it as a stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel the night before our ferry to France. Had a family room with a cot and separate sofa bed. The room was clean and had everything we required for a quick one night stay. We didn't have breakfast as it was an early start, so I can't comment on the restaurant facilities. Check in was quick and efficient. The hotel was easy to find and had plenty of parking. All in all a great easy stay a short drive from the terminal (think it was about 10 - 15 mins) and would book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzywongevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here 1 night.

We were returning a rental car and stating a cruise the next day and chose this hotel because it was close to Dover and much cheaper than similar hotels in Dover. Dover is an easy 5 to 10 minutes drive from this hotel.

The room is clean and functional. There was a sofa bed which we used to store our suitcases because there was no foldout suitcase stand.

There was a bath with a relatively easy step into the shower. The shower was good with uniform water flow and temperature. There was a vent with a extracting fan. The was no window and the fan extraction didn't seem to work very well and therefore the toilet smells and shower steam took about 20 minutes to dissipate, or you could let them waft into the bedroom. (!). There was a sign on the bathroom door requesting guests not to leave the door open after showering because the steam could activate the smoke detectors.

The towels rate a pass mark on the size & thickness scale. There were no toiletries supplied. There were no soap cakes, there were foam soap dispensers in the shower and near the wash basin. There was only one tea bag and coffee sachet per person. However, we were informed at check in that if we required more then contact reception and more supplies would be sent to the room.

There was air conditioning, you can't adjust the temperature but it was set at a comfortable level.

There is no safe and no bar refrigerator.

There is no guest lounge area.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

There is a Beefeater Grill next door. We ate lunch there and the food was nothing to get excited about but was acceptable.

Would we stay here again, YES, for what we used it for, i.e., return a rental car and catch a ship.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelbalaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over prior to an early ferry. Only gripe is booked a double room and got allocated a disabled room and weren't made aware, but to be fair think that's an issue with the agent I booked thought and not directly premier inn. When I arrived, at around midnight night receptionist (male) was very friendly and helpful. Booked in quickly and even printed off a map to port. Room was clean and well presented if alittle dated. Checked out at 10am. All fine. Had breakfast in attached beefeater diner. Good breakfast and service. All good really. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoggath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stopped here for 1 night before getting an early ferry. Being a wheelchair user its always hit and miss but this was a hit. The room was perfect, it was clean comfortable and I slept very well.

Had a meal in the Beefeater right next door which was great value for money.

Great place to stop to get that early ferry and will be booking again for October this year too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisabledAngler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews