We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure you take some ear plugs.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Make sure you take some ear plugs.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Very nicely done out rooms but cheap construction means that you can hear your noisy neighbours which equals not a lot of sleep if you have the elephant family upstairs!!

Good location for the tunnel though.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxHradroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve our standards and make our customer's stay as relaxing as possible.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    270
    102
    34
    19
See reviews for
270
280
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CARDIFF, WALES
Level Contributor
159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel prior to an early morning ferry from Dover. Our room was relatively spacious, comfortable and well equipped. We ate dinner at the attached restaurant and our meal was well cooked and good value. The trick in steakhouses is to pick dishes that can't really go wrong and we did this. The hotel is in the countryside so to eat elsewhere means driving. The Dover ferry port is only 15 minutes away and we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be much of a muchness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

The extra bed was noisy, complained in the morning, half an hour later relised I forgot my phone in the room and I was told it was not there, I have strong suspicion that I was punnished for having complained.

Room Tip: I was never given an opportunity to choose a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZBBera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoverA20PI, General Manager at Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you found the extra bed noisy - in fact I discussed the issue with you myself before you checked out and we arranged a refund for your night's stay under the Good Night Guarantee - please do get in touch with us directly if this has not been done. I am very sorry that you lost some property whilst staying with us, however please rest assured that we would never intentionally withold a guests personal belongings as a result of a complaint that had been made - we welcome your complaints and feedback in order that we can continually make our business better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here on 28 July so we could get an early ferry to France. It's no frills, but easy, clean, quiet and efficient. We ate early in the restaurant and so got a great deal along with good friendly service. They've worked out their customer base and yet done it all well. Very near M20 on a busy-ish road but fields of sheep and cows on the other side so pretty rural.
Recommended for families travelling.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel is just what you would expect from Premier Inn, however the Pub next door was grubby and the evening bar service was poor. Breakfast experience was very good though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have stopped here a number of times before getting the ferry to France in the morning.
It has always been clean and tidy and the Beef Eater pub next door has always delivered a good meal and good ale.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geordie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MInehead
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Having stayed in the Dover East Premier Inn on our outward journey, the rooms here are looking rather dated by comparison. However, still good value for money given the ease of access to/from the A20. Restaurant was pleasant and food ok.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIchael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
3.0 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Address: Folkestone Road | Church Hougham, Dover CT15 7AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Dover in the Kent Countryside, this hotel is the perfect relaxing stop off on your way to or from Continental Europe. Less than 4 miles from the Ferry Terminal, it is ideally located for those wishing to stay before catching an early ferry or after returning late on an evening sailing.Dover (A20) Premier Inn is conveniently located just off the A20 between Dover and Folkestone and provides a great base for exploring the surrounding area. Not only are there some great sights such as Dover Castle and the lovely Dover Beach within close reach, but the beautiful Cathedral City of Canterbury is only half an hour's drive away.Refurbished in 2011, we offer clean and comfortable rooms, a Beefeater Grill Restaurant and Bar and all the amenities you would expect from Premier Inn - not to mention a welcoming and helpful team on duty for you 24hrs a day.Here at Premier Inn Dover (A20) we are so confident in what we have to offer you that we guarantee you will have a good night's sleep - or your money back! (Terms and Conditions Apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover West
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing