We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay before getting 04:20 Ferry to Calais.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I stayed here with my Grandaughter,Grandaughter`s Husband & Great Grandaughter, we had 2 family rooms which were very nice and very comfortable. We had a first class meal in the Plough (Beefeater) and the staff were very friendly. We were only 10 minutes from the Ferry Terminal and we were booked on the 04:20an P&O ferry to Calais and then on to Disneyland Paris and it was a lovely start for our 5days in Disneyland Paris. Premier Inns are great for Leisure & Business trips and would recommend them to everybody.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevoronaldchurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 827 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed here overnight prior to going to France for a weeks holiday. The PI is in a lovely position, with the Beefeater next to it. Great breakfast and meal in the evening, staff great could not do enough for you, restaurant staff brilliant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzyrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We had stayed at the Folkstone Road, Premier Inn on the night before starting our Cruise. Everything was excellent. We arrived late and the Receptionist on duty was very helpful in advising us that we would just catch last orders in the Restaurant. The Waitress was very understanding and we were very pleased with the service. We slept very well in our room and the Breakfast service the following was excellent. On our return journey we were looking forward to exactly the same but we were disappointed: the occupants of the adjoining room were extremely noisy, both late into the night and from very early morning. When we went into the Restaurant for our pre-paid breakfast it was as if it was a completely different place: the tables were uncleared and untidy. The few other occupants (two couples) in the restaurant appeared to be friends or relatives of the manageress: They were already eating their breakfast when our order was taken, but were then frequently calling the manageress to order extra items. Our breakfast was delayed. The other occupants were also noisy and then left most of what they had ordered and a very messy table. Most of the tables were still not cleared from previous customers. Our last impression of this Premier Inn was unpleasant. We will not use it again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeAnn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I wanted to visit Dover Castle, before travelling to France the next day.
The hotel was very good and the staff professional and helpful.
No hesitation in recommending it.

Room Tip: The rooms adjacent to the restaurant are probably best avoided because of guests leaving, although i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatureCouple81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

we had a an overnight stay here before catching the ferry, we really liked it! the staff couldn't do enough for us, rooms were lovely for a budget hotel and the beef eater restaurant beside was a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The room of the hotel was as expected for a budget hotel, clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. The room was quiet which was good after a long tiring drive form Humberside and prior to getting the ferry from Dover. The hotel is idealy situated on the outskirts of Dover in a countryside location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornishpastie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Good night's sleep in a quiet location yet still close to Dover ferry. Just what we needed before our long descent through France. Loads of parking in well-lit secure park. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Nice surrounding countryside. Dinner at the restaurant next door was well-cooked and the service good. I'd strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDavidT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
3 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
138 reviews
4.8 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel

Address: Folkestone Road | Church Hougham, Dover CT15 7AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: $59 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Dover in the Kent Countryside, this hotel is the perfect relaxing stop off on your way to or from Continental Europe. Less than 4 miles from the Ferry Terminal, it is ideally located for those wishing to stay before catching an early ferry or after returning late on an evening sailing.Dover (A20) Premier Inn is conveniently located just off the A20 between Dover and Folkestone and provides a great base for exploring the surrounding area. Not only are there some great sights such as Dover Castle and the lovely Dover Beach within close reach, but the beautiful Cathedral City of Canterbury is only half an hour's drive away.Refurbished in 2011, we offer clean and comfortable rooms, a Beefeater Grill Restaurant and Bar and all the amenities you would expect from Premier Inn - not to mention a welcoming and helpful team on duty for you 24hrs a day.Here at Premier Inn Dover (A20) we are so confident in what we have to offer you that we guarantee you will have a good night's sleep - or your money back! (Terms and Conditions Apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover West
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing