We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than expected from the Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than expected from the Staff”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stay in a Premier Inn for 4 nights of every week and every Premier Inn I have been to have been pretty much the same, excellent rooms, good nights sleep, an eating place attached (great for a woman on your own) and staff that are always friendly. At this Premier Inn I felt it just tipped the scales of excellent Customer Service with the staff going above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that my stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Well they certainly achieved their goal, the stay here (6 nights) was memorable and I get that 'warm and cosy' feeling inside when I think about it.

Room Tip: Dont be put off by the A2 running alongside, all rooms are double glazed so you dont hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    171
    58
    22
    13
See reviews for
172
195
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

After a long day trip to France, had pre booked the hotel, 2 rooms, very good prices, excellent staff, very helpful, lovely and clean, awesome beds, had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant, very good indeed, would recommend and definately would stay again, well done to all concerned, awesome job!!!!

Room Tip: we had room on ground floor, could not hear any noise, i think any room would be ok as they have mad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Couldn't fault hotel in any way. Excellent facilities in room. Staff warm and welcoming. 30 mins free wifi too!
Restaurant is great, very nice staff and great choice on menu, with different buffet nights, such as chinese, mexican, pie night etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee_Wiz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Had reason to stay here on an overnight stay in Dover. Charming, helpful receptionist, newly painted public areas and a really clean and surprisingly spacious room. Cooked breakfast probably not the best in the world, but all the supporting elements were fine. Again, well trained, helpful staff.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RWHSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for one night before we caught the ferry to France. The hotel is very clean. Rooms are large and comfortable. Bathroom large and clean. Beds comfortable with different types of pillows to choose from (soft or firm). Tea, coffee and kettle in room. Flat screen Tv in room and hairdryer in bathroom. Pub next door was very busy so we drove into Deal for our evening meal and ate in a pub on the sea front (lovely). Would definately recommend this hotel and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Used the hotel as an intermediate stop on our way to France. Wanted a quiet clean room and that's what we got. Good breakfast next day. Rang us to make sure we were on our way after we were held up in Friday afternoon traffic. Booked in late - no problems. Excellent. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We used the Hotel having travelled from the northwest for the ferry next morning,we were tired having travelled 200 plus miles and arriving at 2130 hours all we required was a clean room wellcoming staff and a meal and we received just that no agro, excellent.

Excellent location for Dover ferries, clean and tidy romm, friendly staff if you use the Pub restraunt take a umberela it is a 100yd walk but worth it.

Corgi 35

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corgi35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
1.4 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Address: Jubilee Way | Guston Wood, Dover CT15 5FD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the Duke of York's Royal Military School, just outside of the centre of Dover ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Dover East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing