We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Bedroom and bathroom are 5 star quality - they are spacious, spotlessly clean and the views form our bedroom was superb. Breakfast was excellent value and excellent quality. All the staff were polite, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    554
    165
    43
    34
See reviews for
639
698
87
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here before taking the ferry to France. We booked a family room for myself, partner and our toddler. Beds were very comfy and very roomy! There was an additional camp bed for little one which was greatly received! Bathroom was spotless, plenty piping hot water for all too!
We were travelling with a large party who we met up with in Dover and had pre-booked a large table. Service was excellent, staff great with the kids and the food was good - not fine dining, but large portions at a reasonable price.
Would definitely recommend for an overnight stay before travelling.
The location was not terribly attractive, but extremely close to ferry port which was a huge bonus for us.

Room Tip: We booked early and our room was in reasonable location. Although this was not our personal priority...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yellokell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great clean and comfy stay really impressed with this hotel never stayed in a premier inn before but will make sure we use premier inn again , room was massive more than adequate for our family of 4 very pleased


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Service was excellent as usual: with a smile and efficient
We stayed in a refurbished room for the first time (stayed there 8-9 times now).
The room was very clean and very bright and modern, it's great upgrade. The 'old' rooms were good as well but this was really nice.
Thank you premier inn Dover for yet another pleasant stay!

Stayed for 2 nights, enjoyed breakfast.
Location: very convenient, 2 mins from the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ndfeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Excellent location for the ferry in a newly refurbished inn with some very helpful staff. All at a decent price. The stay was completed during some very cold and wet weather and the staff were excellent in having extra heaters available should you need them and also offered to bring them to the room and set up.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinH441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

It was my first stay at a Premier Inn and I have to say it is the best hotel that I have stayed in both in U.K and abroad.
Will certainly be using it again when I visit my family in DOVER.
Premier Inn has it spot on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have stayed here on a number of occasions over the past 12 months and cannot fault the service, welcome and cleanliness of this place. I would not look for anywhere else when staying in Dover. Food is also decent in the attached restaurant.

Room Tip: Sea front rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank witneytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
3.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Address: Marine Court Marine Parade | Marine Parade, Dover CT16 1LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great sea views close to the port, with handy links to Canterbury, Calais and London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Dover
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing