We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of The Spice

The Spice
Ranked #91 of 193 Restaurants in Dover
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant food ordered from here a couple of times and it's always nice. I like spice and taste and it hasn't let me down. Food always piping hot. Nice to have a little authentic taste rather than just spicy gravy that you get from most curry places it's a little gem will keep ordering from here as I personally love it...

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 588alisonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

Got a takeaway delivered to our hotel because we didn’t feel like going out, arrived on time and the guy followed the instructions for delivery, called us on arrival. Food was really tasty and so well priced! Really enjoyed it

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Brea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Worst curry in Dover by far. When food arrives it is cold and doesn't taste great. That's if it even turns up... Avoid.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank A93M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Had a takeaway while staying in rented accommodation in the area, Although it arrived quickly it was awful Two of the curries ,which were different ones could not be eaten at all as they were so full of salt. Mine was OK but nothing like we have at home,too sweet and very runny although it said in a thick sauce. Very disappointed as spent £95 for eight of us and wish we had had fish and chips . I think we should have been offered compensation, we regularly eat Indian curries and usually a hihglight of the week

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Someone on here rated this as the best ever. What planet are they on, 8 of us had a meal from here and agreed it was bad, including a lady from Sri Lanka. The meaks were over salty, lacking in flavour and notvas described. We are here on holiday, but will never use this takeaway again if we return again. We were offered some replacements but at £87 a refund would have been more appropriate.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank FossySnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing