We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and going back”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beulah House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beulah House
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and going back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We actually stayed here last July and found it lovely. The only criticism is that the shower room is very small and we were unable to have a drink in the hotel, but this is a guest house and often this is the way it is. We are actually going back this weekend. We have family living in the area and find it in a good spot for the centre of Dover and getting to and from family events.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
8
28
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We attended a family wedding in Dover, Travelled down from Doncaster.
We arrived earlier than expected but that was no problem , our rooms were available.
The accomodation was excellent we were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble, full english breakfast was provided. my eldest grandaughter had a wheat allergy this was taken on board by the owners so food was no problem at all.
We now feel we have some where we can rely on for future visits to Dover and surrounding area's and would most defininitly recommend Beulah House to family and friends
Thankyou Anita for making our stay in Dover complete.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayfunDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

Stayed for two nights while visiting lydden hill racetrack, We felt very welcome and Anita was most helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great and really set us up for the day. Room was superb with a nice view too! My Fiancée was chuffed to bits with the bed as well

wont pretend to be any good at writing reviews so I'll just say next time I need to stay anywhere near Dover this is where I'll be going

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinMarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

We stayed one night at Beulah House, Dover, England where our ship was embarking for its transatlantic cruise. The huse was lovely, but the upstairs bedrooms are too much for anyone not completely able. The room was hot and stuffy, tv unattached, bed like a rock, and bath too small for two people to stand in., The rate was high and it appears the cruise ship terminal is a valuable income for local residents., Breakfast was lovely, and the innkeeper pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoloresSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

Stayed here for three nights with colleagues. Excellant establishment. Anitas knowledge of the area and amenities made our leisure time everything we had hoped for. Many thanks to her and her staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

We paid £85 for a double room, granted it was for a Friday night, however we feel it was extremely over priced considering the room we were allocated. We had a very small room, and very small ensuite. The room was also noisy and hot as it housed the boilers for ours and other rooms, meaning there was noise when taps were on in adjoining rooms. In addition, the shower was not very powerful and would fluctuate with hot and cold and although we tried the water for over 25 minutes, it didn't improve. When we complained about this, we were informed that the shower was "fine" and it was just that other people were accessing hot water at the same time. We were not offered an apology.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, England.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

A very pleasant stay overnight before a ferry crossing. Standard of rooms was excellent, very welcoming. Towels and bed linen very good quality and particularly liked having two good sized pillows on my single bed. Mattresses were a little soft but this is more down to personal choice. We ate out at The Three Cups just a minute down the road, had a fantastic meal and excellent value. Overall, highly recommend Beulah House.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
3.7 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
7.0 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beulah House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beulah House

Property: Beulah House
Address: 94 Crabble Hill, Dover CT17 0SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Beulah Hotel Dover
Beulah House Dover, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing