We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A water-view restaurant in Dover!”

Hythe Bay Seafood Restaurant Dover
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #14 of 198 Restaurants in Dover
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delightful seafood restaurant situated on the beach at Dover. Fantastic sea views and stunning views of the harbour at night.Al fresco dining in good weather. Spacious and modern with excellent service.Local fisherman's catch used where possible and local produce sourced.Extensive fish menu with non fish and vegetarian options available.Ideal for families, business or relaxed lunch or dinner. Live music often on Saturday evening. Reasonably priced.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There aren't many options for a water-view meal in Dover, so here's your chance! The location along the Dover waterfront promenade provides a broad view of the harbor. The moored cruise ships and the many ferries coming and going are fun to see. The decor is modern. An outdoor terrace is available on a good weather day. Service may seem a bit pompous, but the menu is varied and the food is good. The best part here is the view.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Castle400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HytheBay, Owner at Hythe Bay Seafood Restaurant Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal with a view and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Outstanding views.always something of interest be it liners ,ferries or people,

Food freshly prepared,good service under the watchful eye of the charming Allison. My favourite lunch treat

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petersayer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HytheBay, Owner at Hythe Bay Seafood Restaurant Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

On our way out of the UK through Dover, I finally managed to have fish and chips at this restaurant. And am I ever glad I waited to have it HERE. It was the best beer-battered fish I have ever had. So light and crispy, yet fish perfectly moist, and so tasty.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HytheBay, Owner at Hythe Bay Seafood Restaurant Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are delighted that you so enjoyed your cod and chips. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

we just went for a drink there but such a good view loking out to sea with the cruise ship in.The inside lookede realyy good how it was set out.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank keri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HytheBay, Owner at Hythe Bay Seafood Restaurant Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are glad you enjoyed your drink with a view and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

The area with tables has a beautiful view of the harbor, but needs a little updating. The food is fantastic after you finish taking all the shells and bones out of the seafood. The breaded fish had bones... the seafood pasta needed 15 minutes to shell all the prawns before eating. Taste was spot on after this... The service as spotty as we needed to ask for the bill 3 times before it was delivered to us.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marilyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hythe Bay Seafood Restaurant Dover also viewed

 

Been to Hythe Bay Seafood Restaurant Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing