We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience White Cliffs of Dover
from $78.00
More Info
from $85.90
More Info
from $121.60
More Info
from $125.50
More Info
Reviews (2,479)
Filter reviews
1,979 results
Traveler rating
1,408
469
86
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,408
469
86
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national trust south foreland lighthouse visitor center car park breathtaking views lovely walk light house sunny day ferry port watch the ferries tea room from france cream tea french roast paths hike chalk
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,979 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Amazing place, stunning view but have to watch out the weather. This place is super windy, if definitely not suggest to go on raining day.

Thank Raymond_DELAYNOMORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Beautiful spot and on a clear day you can see the coast of France... Try to go at low tide so you can have a walk along the coast and get close to the cliffs.

Thank apritchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

We had an awesome time here up on the cliffs. It's a 15 minute drive from the Harbour. The have a nice visitors center where you can have a drink. And enough tracks to walk. Unfortunately the Fan Bay Shelter and the lighthouse were closed during this time of year. Positive thing that we then will come back for that another day!

Thank FORZA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful day out. Enjoyed our walk around the white cliff s of Dover. Car park was limited, was sunny day no cloud we actually see the glimpse of France From far away distance, where we were standing amazing

Thank Aki3013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such a beautiful coast the famous "White Cliffs of Dover" stunning scenery amazing views across the English Channel so much history and the Magnificent Dover castle sat right at the top magical at night time with the lights protecting the cliffs

Thank RobMauns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely STUNNING area!!! So much to see and to do. The locals are really friendly and helpful. I'd recommend a visit to The Pines Tea Room. The staff are lovely and the fopd is delicious. Also, there are the beautiful gardens to look at. Can't wait to return.

Thank lareinetammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely day out sight seeing took some pretty impressive photos which my husband will enlarge and frame we love the historic place will visit again.

Thank R9559QJjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Cliffs of Dover are simply a viewing experience that should not be missed! It's
just another experience of God's handiwork at its best! As I enjoy driving, I feel it is a
more pleasant experience to visit with a small number of people; I can't feel that a bus
tour would be quite as pleasant.

Thank Samantha44313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the views. Not an easy walk, so go prepared. If you can make it to the lighthouse and stop for tea before you head back.

Thank AMNHM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited in October half term. The cliffs are lovely to see up close you can walk along the top or at the bottom various locations along coastline to see them

If your in the area go and have a look

Thank Nina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews