We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely takeaway”
Review of Cinnamon Island

Cinnamon Island
Ranked #25 of 170 Restaurants in Dover
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: CT16 1JT
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely takeaway”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had takeaway delivered for seven people and everyone really enjoyed their meal. Portions are really generous. Reasonable prices.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lizzi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    70
    22
    26
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

we live locally and have been coming here since it opened. The food is excellent and not greasy and oily like alot of indian restaurants. The service is always friendly and efficient. For a change i like the staff curry, but whatever we try we are not disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dreadful please avoid”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Slow service in fact painfully slow. Freezing cold as only 1.portable heater. Had to keep coat on but so did the waiters. Lamb was like boot leather so couldn't eat. Worst experience ever. Hope the place closes down.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tamborine2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place for a curry”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

As someone who is new to the area I've been trying out local places, been here twice now and each time we've all enjoyed the service and food. Staff and owner are very friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is the best Indian in the town. We have never been disappointed whether we eat in or have home delivery. Eating in the restaurant is very good, with lots of lovely touches like warm hand towels after the meal, a complimentary drink after and all dished up by lovely staff. I would recommend this to everyone who enjoys a really good Indian meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Island also viewed

 

Been to Cinnamon Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing