We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveler rating
422
542
290
174
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
422
542
290
174
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea sea view sea front groupon deal free parking scones course dinner white cliffs cruise terminal town centre stayed here for one night following morning an overnight stay permit seafront castle france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was excellent value considering its superb location next to the sea. The room was a little tired, because of the age of the building but this did not affect us adversely.
The staff were most helpful and there was an excellent restaurant in the hotel. A very busy place but can recommend it !

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank annh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. We arrived after getting caught in the Dover tunnel traffic jam for 2 hours. There had been a regatta in the hotel area so it was noisy when we arrived. Check in was difficult to hear the girl as the bar is a couple of meters from the reception. The room was so tiny that I had to climb over the bed to get to the toilet. There was a half used body lotion in the bathroom and the tv didn't work. After many unanswered calls to reception and having to go there myself things were resolved by the second day. The manager gave us a discount for our meal which was very kind of him. Wouldn't return in a hurry unfortunately.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Footloosefoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the cruise pier, however, it needs a good refurbishment of the public areas, specially the stairs. We were checked in (after the guaranteed check in time) in a room where the housekeeper was still inside, adding two extra bed in the room (we were only two) however, the housekeeping supervisor did an amazing job and found us a way better room, I am not sure if the same category I paid or lower but to be honest I don't care.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AidaCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Good value hotel right on the waterfront, comfy rooms with nice en suite, didn't eat there but reports say that food is very good. Hotel has private parking there is also good on street parking outside hotel.Ideal stopover for ferry terminal which is minutes away.
Lift to all floors so no stair climbing needed.

Room tip: Rooms at rear very quiet
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews