We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're in Dover, stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had 3 nights here and loved it! The staff really went out of their way to assist us..even taking my 3.5 year old to the bathroom while we unloaded the car! We had a larger room with the fold out bed for my daughter. The room was mostly clean and up to date. Breakfast wasn't included for us, but it was so good it was worth paying to eat at the hotel.
I cave it a "poor" for cleanliness for the bathroom. The previous occupant must have broken a glass in the bathroom. My wife found a piece of the glass when she stepped on it and put a nice hole in her foot. After that we found another 5 small pieces of glass on the floor. We alerted the front desk and they sent the housekeeping supervisor up to look at it. They cleaned the floor again, but we still found more glass afterwards! It took 3 cleanings before we got it all up.

We stayed here again on our way back in to France and didn't have the glass issue!

Room Tip: Ask for a beach side room! Excellent breezes at night. Ask about having breakfast included with your...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,188)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

a really lovely hotel. just a few minutes from the port. Great rooms. Get one with a sea view balcony!! The room was very large and comfortable. The bar pleasant and the staff very welcoming. This has to be the best hotel to stay in in Dover.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank TimBLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Enjoyed a two night stay at the Dover Marina. Excellent situation on the seafront with views to France! Very comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. We dined one night in the restaurant and the food was great value. I agree with previous comments that our room was too hot, but then that is better than too cold!!
Being in the Christmas season there was a big party on Saturday night and lots of new, or temporary, staff. A few little hiccups but they have to learn and it did not detract from our stay.

Room Tip: Sea view would be preferable but, we were at the back, the rear looks up the valley.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We were not expecting much from a quick stopover on our way across the Channel, but the Dover Marina Hotel surpassed our wishes with it overlooking a lovely Beach and Marina.

With a loaded car, we were a little worried about leaving it in the nominated Car Park (free to residents) behind the Wharf Shop (not in site of the Hotel) so we moved it to the metered spaces at the front of the Hotel.

When we checked in we asked for a room overlooking the Sea and they were very happy to accommodate us. Although the room was quite small and a little cold, everything we needed was there and the bed was comfy enough with a nice thick Quilt that ended getting kicked off as the room got warmer.

The Bathroom was a little basic with a Shower in the Bath that constantly varied in temperature.

Too late for Dinner and off before Breakfast so no comments on the food.

Location: 5
Presentation: 4
Bed comfort: 4
Bathroom facilities: 3
Cleanliness: 4
Soundproofing: 4

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Cannot moan about anything, the room was clean and tidy all be it a bit small, staff polite and accommodating, hotel is a bit soulless but you find that with a big chain. Price right and the breakfast was really good,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
908 reviews
0.5 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
3.3 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
315 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa

Address: Waterloo Crescent, Dover CT17 9BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: $79 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new 81 room Best Western Dover Marina Hotel is set in a Georgian Terrace building and commands stunning views across the Dover seafront with the famous Dover castle in the background. It is centrally located just a few minutes from the Ferry and Cruise terminals and 5 minute walk from the town centre, the hotel facilities include Free Wifi, a Restaurant, Bar & Lounge, and Coffee Shop brewing Starbucks Coffee and Movenpick Icecream.The Waterfront Spa will be open from 01st March 2013 offering a range of Beauty Tretments, Manicure, Pedicure and Massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dover Marina Hotel And Spa
Best Western Dover Marina Hotel Dover
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing