We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Dover Castle
from $102.10
More Info
from $91.60
More Info
from $56.50
More Info
Reviews (5,370)
Filter reviews
4,859 results
Traveler rating
3,571
1,012
186
57
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,571
1,012
186
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground hospital great tower operation dynamo medieval tunnels english heritage naafi restaurant henry ii secret tunnels second world war dunkirk evacuation during wwii land train cold war medieval times tunnel tour white cliffs ticket office
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,859 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Went to Dover castle on a wet and windy day.but it was still a fantastic day out. The tunnels are so interesting mind the whole site is very good the weather didn't make any difference to the enjoyment of the day. All the staff are so friendly and helpful and like to chat about the history of the castle top marks to you all. I will definitely be returning with my family

Thank A871OIjackieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Spent half a day in this gorgeous place. There
were two tours which were very well made.. one was the world war time and how this place was of strategic importance! The other was the hospital tour which was so-so.

Thank simrithar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

There is so much to see and a lot to take in covering so many periods of English history, the tunnels are a must, you may have to queue to get in but they are well worth the wait.

Thank Philippa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cant find the words to describe this place
Its for sure one place that i want to go and see again
I felt really emotional walking thru this Castle dont know why.

Thank LilianaLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Much better than I imagined - it deserves a much higher profile.
Fabulous Norman keep to rival the Tower of London White Tower, an ancient Roman lighthouse and wartime history and exhibits to boot!
Worth every penny.

Thank InnesBedlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dover castle was very big. There are many thing that you can see and places to go . There is a Church and an old tower. The view was wonderfull !
I went to it wis my class and I very liked it but there is a lot of wind

Thank risoto74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were blessed with sunny beautiful day. Dover castle is beautiful and huge we spent whole day there, however did not manage to see all parts of it. Pre Halloween events were on site. WW 2 memorable, some tours are with guide . Really well maintained, plenty to see. Big car park inside.

Thank Aki3013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We took our 2 year old grandson and he was absolutely in awe. The main castle is just like something from the story books he loves. He was constantly expecting a dragon to appear! The quirky corridors and spiral staircases are so magical - a little bit of care needed but all part of the fun.

Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent about 6 hours at the Castle, we didn't stop moving, it was excellently laid out--3 cafes to chose from, tours, excellent places to take photos from, you can even see France!

Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

.
Excellent day out. Glorious castle. Really enjoyed the tunnels and the hospital tours.Educational,well organised and very informative staff. Nice cafe,expensive but these places always are.

Staff around the castle were more than willing to answer any questions unlike a few places I have visited.

Spent four hours looking around the castle, could of easily spent longer.

Great day out. We will be back.

Thank 327gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews