We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dover
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
449
115
30
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
449
115
30
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge retail park air con ferry port car park budget hotel free parking would stay here again excellent location great place to stay clean rooms excellent stay reception staff one night stay next morning early ferry from france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We often stay at Travelodge Dover. Every time we visit the staff are very welcoming helpful and cheerful. Our room is always very quiet clean and comfortable and kept that way threw out our stay. We look forward to our next visit.

Room tip: The room we stay in is very comfortable and has everything I need as a disabled person.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosanne4tenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a very comfortable stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved having control of the temperature in the room with the climate control unit that wasn't hard to use. Everything was nice and clean (as you would expect from a new hotel). What is fantastic is how close you are to everything in the area. Something that could be better? Parking during the day up until 17:00 is not free but that having been said, it's cheap and you are probably not going to be staying all day in the hotel, you'll be out and about. Or at least I was.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Insert_Username_Her4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The team were friendly, kind and helpful, the hotel was beautifully laid out, tidy, clean and professional without being cold and clinical. The room was huge and comfortable and very well made up and smelled fresh and clean. There was no noise outside or inside that we could hear and it was warm and comforting upon coming back to.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kuura1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Travelodge is located in the middle of a complex with cinema, M+S Simply Food, Costa, Greggs, Poundland. And it´s a Stone throw away from the little city of Dover. So really a lot, you can go for shopping, eating and relaxing. The parking place is quite big and it´s aways possible to find space.

The reception team is definitely better trained than before - a warm welcome with a lot of information is guaranteed.

The restaurant is quite big - even though we haven´t used it, it´s looking quite nice.

The room was quite clean and comfortable, as usual. The bed cosy and perfect for a good night´s sleep.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hendrikje R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

OK it's cheap with the right deal and convenient for Nandos and the Cinema. However it's clearly driven with cost savings as the priority. The combined heating and air conditioning unit in the bedrooms are controlled centrally which means they had been turned off. No heating on 2 cold winter days and nights for us. Receptionist said that it was an eco feature, when it gets cold outside the units switch to heating mode (sounds perfect) however it appears senior management have then decided that this too expensive to run and swithched all room units off centrally. They can be controlled in each room as intended, however customers are not allowed this basic amenity. The Premier Inn across the road is a better bet even if an older building, or just support independent locally operated accommodation rather than Travelodge. Be aware of parking as well, free after 5.00 and before 9.00 am, at other times its 55p per 30 minutes with a mx stay of 4 hours. You wont want to stay in Dover long and the parking clearly encourages you to move on before you get to depressed by the state of Dover town centre. The shower/ toilet 'pod' is small and for some reason they still have those nasty shower curtains that just cling to you when the shower is running. Nice view of the car park and Next though!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NoosaDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Dover Hotel.

We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us.

We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion.

As your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews