We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
387
100
26
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
387
100
26
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge retail park air con car park ferry port close to shops free parking clean hotel budget hotel would stay here again great place to stay excellent stay one night stay excellent location overnight stop early ferry town centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight prior to our cruise. Good location and staff were very friendly. Also our room had a good view of the Castle. Parking available outside at a cost but free if after 5.50 on Saturday. Only downsides are that the bedroom walls were quite thin and the breakfast was mediocre.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mbc1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Dover hotel.

We're pleased to hear that you liked the location and view from the room and that the team were friendly however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the noise from other guests and the breakfast.

We appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Travelodge, Dover on Monday, 16th Sept on our way to the Continent. We found it to be the perfect stay over for breaking up the journey. The staff were very friendly, the food was to an acceptable standard and well presented. The lodge was clean and well maintained and very close to the shops for this last minute items you may have forgotten.

Room tip: The stay was exactly as expected.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Retired_Traveller-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Dover travel lodge with my husband, 3 children and 3 boxer dogs. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly, loved the dogs which is nice! I must take some time to say how awesome the parking attendants at St James in Dover are, so helpful, down to earth and friendly, even kept an eye on my boxer dogs while we shopped, you guys rock! Thank you!!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank hayleychillistone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean hotel, convenient location and friendly staff. Short walk to town, food, stores, shore and basic exploration of area. View of Dover Castle above hotel. Perfect for cruise ship departure and just a short taxi ride to docks.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank pitapam56460647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Last minute booking to visit a friend and her family with my children. Likely one of the best Travelodge I have stayed in. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Reasonably priced for the room. I booked a double as my children wouldn't want to sleep on their own within the room. Wasn't challenged about this when checking in. Great welcome by the shift manager. Explained all on offer within the hotel whilst staying there.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews