We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally UnExpected, such a great find!”
Review of Royal Arch Steakhouse - CLOSED

Royal Arch Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located in Chatham,Kent. Turkish Meze BBQ Restaurant offers the best Turkish food. Their menu ranges from a wide variety of shish kebabs,Chefs tasty and fresh doner and adana served with house salad and warm bread,cold and Appetizers and more.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Totally UnExpected, such a great find!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We visited this restaurant purely on the off chance, I must say im so glad to have discovered this gem. The restaurant is extreamly clean & very welcoming & the staff were faultless, actually went above expectation with their hospitality. Being a fairly large party of 11 with varied ages ranging from 3-67 they were able to cater for each & every one of us. As a family of quite picky eaters its very rare that we all agree on a meal, but I can honestly say each & every one of us claimed it to be the best meal we've had in a very long time, so much so we have re-booked again for this coming Saturday with more family members attending. Well Done Royal Arch keep up the good work.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moo_moo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    10
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended. Excellent food served by lovely staff.”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We visited here for the 1st time today and have already booked to go back again.
The restaurant itself is VERY clean and welcoming with simple but modern decor.
The Staff, were flawless. Couldn't do enough for you and gave amazing service especially given that there was 11 of us to be served.
The food, was very tasty authentic turkish food.
The Price, for the service and quality of food that you receive is not reflected in the price you pay. They are very reasonable indeed. I'm looking forward to going back and trying some of the other dishes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KelieMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have only eaten here once but really impressed. Nothing is a problem. The food tastes as if they are cooking for themselves.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely Valentines Meal - Thank you”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here several times now and have enjoyed each meal. This restaurant goes from strength to strength. We visited on Valentines evening, and yes it was busy, and it took a while longer for the food to arrive. I considered this to be a plus, because a) i didn't want to be rushed and b) it's freshly cooked to order. I was in good company and was in no hurry to eat and run. The service and food on previous visits has also been excellent.

The owner takes immense pride in his customer service and makes sure diners have a positive experience, and the staff are very welcoming.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WeLoveHolidaysAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely restaurant, lovely owners and lovely food”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Went here tonight with friends and can honestly say I enjoyed every moment, right from the minute we walked through the door until we left we were looked after and nothing was too much trouble, I even asked for a combination of food that wasn't set out on the menu and got it without fuss or problem, the staff are friendly but not overbearing and the owner is a lovely man who made sure our meals were to our liking, the restaurant itself is modern and inviting and I can't wait to return here and I can reccomend both steaks and Turkish meals, see you again very soon :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonnehancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Arch Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing