We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service and Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chimichanga

Chimichanga
Ranked #24 of 128 Restaurants in Chatham
Price range: $31 - $43
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We visited here for my Dad's 75th Birthday on 14th January in the evening. We have visited this restaurant many times before and always been very happy with our experience. On arrival we were seated on a long table by the door. The restaurant was freezing and I asked if the heating was on to which the waitress advised it was, and she had been there since 2pm and had been freezing all day. She was very attentive and offered to move us away from the door to the back of the restaurant which we did. However, it was still cold. The food was good and served hot. We ate our food and left promptly as all of the party were cold. This did ruin our evening and I will think again before going there in the evening in winter.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieAnn32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    79
    57
    28
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service, above average food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Service was promt, helpful and attentive throughout. Food was above average for a chain restaurant with healthy size portions. Cost was reasonable for what was served.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 100swift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Review of Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have visited this restaurant several times, it is a great place to eat with a variety of foods Burgers, Wraps Steaks and more with an excellent service ignore the bad reviews try it for yourself its pretty good!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emmaawemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor Quality food and service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

The title says it all. Took for ages to get my order off and then the chilli that came were not to a very good standard. For that price you can get better elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank AaronM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Having left a nearby restaurant after our starters, we came here largely out of convenience but had an excellent meal, good friendly service and reasonably priced wine. I would go back here if in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RamsgateKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chimichanga also viewed

 

Been to Chimichanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing