We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly staff & quality food”
Review of Kitch

Kitch
Ranked #21 of 371 Restaurants in Canterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Welcome to KITCH, we are open everyday for breakfast, brunch, lunch, tea, coffee and homemade cakes all day long! We make everything ourselves right here using fresh, local wherever possible, quality ingredients to make delicious food free from processed sugars, flours or nasty chemicals.We have something for everyone from vegan and dairy free options to locally smoked fish & local free range meat. We look forward to welcoming you to KITCH!
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly staff & quality food”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

This was a lovely cafe which we went to for morning coffee and a yummy cake. Both were very tasty with the added benefit of very friendly staff and a nice environment.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie_lonsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    80
    16
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Characterful lunch stop”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Lovely goats cheese sandwich, would have liked a choice of bread as sour dough is not everyone's first choice; I liked it my husband didn't. Interesting side salad too with broccoli and cauli raw....but very tasty. Good coffee, decor and host. Would return if could get a table as it gets very busy over lunch, get there early.

Helpful?
Thank Tudol21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An organic start to our morning”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This super cute restaurant has an organic menu with lots to choose from. The bright, interior design has a welcoming, stylish feel, and all of the food has been home-made from natural and organic ingredients. We went to Kitch for breakfast and were SO full when we left. Their Full English was the perfect start to our day in Canterbury.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WifeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Coffee to wake up”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Very lovely staff and coffee excellent. Clean and staff well informed about their products.
A bit small inside but very cosy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carly848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The service was poor and very slow.Ordered sandwich and tea Bread was stale we were told that it was because "it was the end of the day" Will not be returning .

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALEY9209, Owner at Kitch, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi,
So sorry that you were disappointed by you recent visit to us. Our bread is freshly baked for us so I am surprised that you found it to be stale? We use sourdough bread for our sandwiches which is maybe a little different from what is usually on offer.

Kindest regards,

KITCH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitch also viewed

 
 

Been to Kitch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing