We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want great Greek food you must come here !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pitta and Dips Cafe - CLOSED

Pitta and Dips Cafe
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Romantic, Business, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Entertaining clients,Quick lunch
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If you want great Greek food you must come here !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Remember manoli's restaurant ? Well, manoli now works in this restaurant with Andrew the Cypriot owner , cooking excellent food. It is very pleasant with quality meals priced at a competitive rate. Give the place a try, rather than one of the big chains and support a lo al business. I will certainly return for meze, and rthe chargrilled meats !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brammydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    13
    0
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic, great food, great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have a Greek Cypriot background and love my Greek food. It is often difficult to find real authentic Greek food.

Pitta and Dips really fits the bill, great, tasty, fresh Greek food just like I can get at home. The staff are great fun too.

The takeaway kebabs are also delicious if you want something quick easy and delicious. They are fresh, not greasy and use tsatziki with yogurt base, so relatively healthy. A far cry from the limp, greasy kebabs of other takeaways in the area!

I love it and keep coming back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LAEP44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing restaurant, great staff, great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Have visited this restaurant 3 times already since it opened, a welcome addition to Canterbury! With amazing authentic home cooked food, a clean, light and airy restaurant and extremely friendly and great staff will definitely be visiting again and again! (and we're very fussy people) New favourite restaurant in Canterbury, and not just because I'm Greek!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyMov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Go Hungry!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our second visit to this cafe and pleased to say it was as good as the first time. Four of us had the meat mezze and this time there were slightly different dishes which made it a bit more interesting. All the dishes are flavoursome, taste authentic and the portions are very generous. Great atmosphere,friendly staff and a complimentary Zivania to finish us off! A great night out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great authentic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Celebrated my daughter's birthday with a second visit to this lovely restaurant, great food, as good as our very recent trip to Rhodes. The meat meze is wonderful! I do really feel pitta and dips deserves the name of restaurant or taverna rather than cafe, as cafe does not do it justice. Just a thought! We will return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pitta and Dips Cafe also viewed

 
Pett Bottom, Canterbury
Bishopsbourne, Canterbury
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing