We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, friendly restaurant”

Wildwood Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 372 Restaurants in Canterbury
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent, friendly restaurant”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We met my university student granddaughter and her boyfriend for dinner after a day of sightseeing in Canterbury. She had pre-booked and although we arrived early, there was no problem with seating us.
Italian-oriented menu with a VERY wide choice of dishes at sensible prices.
Although the restaurant got very busy (and a tad noisy), service was EXCELLENT and friendly.
We all enjoyed our meals.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterM42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    176
    51
    44
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Amazing food!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Atmosphere is really good and the food is amazing! There's a lot of choice on the menu and I couldn't decide what to get at first. The waitress was extremely nice and helpful and recommended my main dish which was just devine. The food is world class and definitely good value for money. Book beforehand in order to avoid disappointment as it gets quite busy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayomide A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canterbury
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant many times and take lots of our friends. After being there last week and had great service we went back today with no reservation asked for a table of six, we were accommodated for very well. Two more friends joined us later and they were welcomed with warmth and hospitality and no request was too much. We realised we were taking up much needed table space we ordered only mains while our late arrivals were finishing the children had there deserts. We were very impressed by the staffs happiness to offer deserts and coffees knowing we were taking precious table space. Thank you and it warms us to always recommend your restaurant in a busy high street.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank zebrasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant :)”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner have eaten here twice now, both time the food and service have been excellent. Very nice waiter who served us really friendly and attentive. We had the Brie for starter was lovely :) definitely would recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Variety, value and the happiest waitress known to man”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Some interesting dishes, served with a bit of theatre - the baked brie metamorphises before your very eyes from a bubbling cheese soup to crispy bake as you eat. Prices are reasonable but this only lulls you into having starters AND desserts, so beware - all are tasty. Had such a relaxed and enjoyable time we forgot to ask the waitress her name - it was a Sunday night and she was an absolute whirlwind; never stopped tidying, cleaning and above all...smiling. Attentive and efficient as well. Just what casual dining out should be.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildwood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wildwood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing