We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb service and tasty food”

Wildwood Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 369 Restaurants in Canterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Egham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb service and tasty food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Accommodated a massive table of us (22) we all ate of the £10 menu which was outstanding value and lovely, lovely food. We all got our food at the same time and a lovely evening was had by all! Jess the waitress did a superb job coping with us all!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    169
    48
    42
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A thoroughly enjoyable evening”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Went last night for a quiet birthday meal with my partner. Excellent food, staff and atmosphere. Thoroughly enjoyable evening thank you very much to all the staff for making it so, will definitely be returning very soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“quick service, great food.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had come to Canterbury to see a show but got there earlier than planned so thought we'd eat. Saturdays are obviously a very busy night & we had been turned away from 3 other places. The staff here were really polite & said that they could accommodate us & get us fed in time for the show. The menu had a lovely choice & the food didn't disappoint. We ordered the classic burger (huge with lovely crispy fries), Spaghetti carbonara with bacon exchanged with chicken & I had the spicy Italian sausage & goats cheese pizza which was divine. They happily put the leftover pasta in a takeaway box for us to due to the time. Great atmosphere, service & fairly priced. Thank you to the staff for really getting us sorted with our time restraint. Would love to come back & spend more time there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank polly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We went here for the first time last night (Friday) and managed to get what I think was the last table available. From the moment we sat down we really liked the place. The service was excellent, we had our starters (baked Camembert, delicious) very promptly and had a couple of cocktails (reasonably priced) within about 10 minutes, despite how busy it was.
Mains were good, plenty of food for a good price and again, timely and polite service to boot.

The restaurant had a really good vibe, hussle and bustle but perfectly comfy at the same time. I really enjoyed it and we will be going again soon I'm sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weterpalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
218 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good value and generous portions”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Had a lovely meal here. Nice 'feel' to the restaurant. A great mix of old building with modern furniture but still retaining the charm. We had rosemary and garlic bread and big fat juicy olives to start - lovely! Food was good quality and although it wasn't a very quick service it was a Saturday night and we weren't in a rush so it didn't matter, The main courses were good (although the sea bass could have done with a few more vegetables) and the desserts were generous. All in all a really nice place to eat and not one of the homogenised, generic eateries that are on offer on every high street. Food is a bit different as is the place and very well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jivebanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildwood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wildwood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing