We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
236 reviews
Bathroom sink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 236 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sian H
Haverhill, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Booked a two night stay for hubbys birthday, and I could not have found a better place, the treehouse is amazing, lots of details and little touches make you feel really welcome, the hot tub was good, bed comfy, would recommend a visit, on a bus route into Canterbury itself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony j
1 review
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The tree house had everything you could think of including heated floors,Michelle even decorated the room with birthday banners and left a bottle of fizz and a hamper. The hot tub was amazing and was secluded by the treehouse so winter months are not a problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Glad you had a fab stay Tony

Hope to see you again in the future

Kind regards

Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C
Saint Neots, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully quirky”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Beautifully done tree house, very quirky and unique.
They seemed to have thought of everything when they designed this place it's a lovely place to stay.
Loved the hot tub the massive telly and the beautiful welcome basket
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“an excellent place to relax”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the tree house as my birthday treat and it was amazing. The hot tub and the log fire made for a very romantic setting. It was peaceful and very quirky making it very interesting. We will certainly be booking there again. Had a fantastic time and felt very sad to be leaving to come home. We both highly recommend a stay here to everyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnPCoop...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Treehouse Hideaway”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a lovely romantic couple of nights away here for my birthday. The great set up and high spec inside the treehouse made it a special holiday and the hot tub was a great way to relax with a glass or two. Ideally placed to visit Whitstable and Canterbury and we went for a very pleasant walk in the local woods. Would heartily recommend it and hope to go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
Thank you John for your kind words.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look froward to seeing you return in the future.

Kind regards

Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markandka...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quirky luxury with all the comforts.”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we were greeted with an amazing experience.
Although we never met our hosts we could not have wished for a better reception.
Tree house was lovely and warm and the hamper was magical. Lazed in the hot tub and felt we were miles from anywhere.
Got to try the other accommodations on offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury hobbit hole in a tree”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Really is a hideaway. Very well designed so you get to feel cosy and cared for. All mod cons and tech. Close to Canterbury and the coast, but feels miles from anywhere. Loved being in the hot tub underneath the tree house in November!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing