We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice pet-friendly cottage in lovely surroundings”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Foxglove Cottage is doggy friendly!
Fully equipped country kitchen
Lots of fresh local produce to enjoy!
Pretty double bedroom - perfect for a sound night's sleep
Charming twin Bedroom with two comfy 3 foot beds
Foxglove has it's own garden area with picnic table & parasol. You can also borrow our sun loungers!
Hawthorn Farm is set within nearly 4 acres... the gardens are pretty all year round
Meet Sam and Daisy, our resident donkeys!
Swans with their young on a nearby stream
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TraceyW43...
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice pet-friendly cottage in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Enjoyed our stay for the Bank Holiday weekend. Cottage was in a lovely rural location, yet was close to Canterbury and the coast and had many good dog walks on the doorstep.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ESSEX
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joel M
Brandon, Suffolk, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage close to Canterbury and Dover, run by friendly couple.”
Reviewed December 6, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed at the cottage by Doreen and the cottage was beautiful. It is set on a farm with a couple of other cottages, a pair of donkeys, and a children's outdoor play area. The cottage fit our family of five nicely. Our three children fit nicely, two in the twin beds and another in a travel cot which was provided (along with other baby-friendly necessities such as a highchair and push chair. The cottage has a reasonably equipped kitchen. The cottage was located very conveniently in Kent, near Canterbury and Dover (our points of interest). We would stay again due to the convenience, reasonable pricing, and friendly service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewed November 8, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bruges
Reviewed October 31, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing