We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful as before.”
other travelers have booked this property
Little Impetts, We look forward to welcoming you at the start of your holiday in 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Impetts, We look forward to welcoming you at the start of your holiday in 2017
Private Courtyard for Little Impetts (now extended) Lounge and Kitchenette.
32' smart TV now added and connected to Wifi for favourite programmes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Little Impetts, We look forward to welcoming you at the start of your holiday in 2017
Private Courtyard for Little Impetts (now extended)
Lounge and Kitchenette.
32' smart TV now added and connected to Wifi for favourite programmes.
To the main Bedroom 1 and leading to the Bathroom
View from the Driveway
Bedroom later photo and a 19' TV now added too for 2017
Bathroom, WC also power shower cubicle, and separate claw bath with hand held shower too.
Bathroom
Broadstairs Viking Bay, relax and enjoy a coffee in one of the many ice cream parlours and cafes
Ramsgate Royal Harbour, Timothy Spall the actor, often moores his dutch barge Princess Matilda here!
Ramsgate Royal Harbour, with many bistros, wine bars, restaurants and much much more. Great to visit
Bedroom 2 Ground floor with 2 single beds
Bedroom 2 Ground Floor with two single beds.
Winter December 2010, but very cosy inside!
Canterbury Cathedral a must see attraction.(free entry during services)
Canterbury River Stour Opposite West Gate Towers. River boat and punting available to tour the river
Main Bedroom, now also has a colour TV too.
Main Bedroom now has a 19' TV for you to enjoy
Claw foot bath with shower taps in addition to a separate shower cubicle and a washing machine too!
Small library of books for you to enjoy.
Kitchen, with microwave, 4 ring ceramic  hob, built in oven and larder fridge with a freezer
New Gas BBQ for you to Enjoy! The courtyard has now been extended!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
wendy t
leek
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful as before.”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Even better than our stay last year if possible. Definitely our top place to stay with our dogs. A real home from home, but with better facilities!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Thanks for your fantastic review. We would love to welcome you again and look forward to seeing you soon.

Many Thanks Lisa & Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BootsTill...
Llantrisant, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Small, cosy and perfect cottage”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect little cottage in the beautiful Kent countryside. Dog friendly. Small enclosed courtyard with seating and barbecue.
Everything you need for a perfect relaxing holiday. Cottage is well equipped.
Welcome pack of jam, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and milk very welcoming after a long journey. Complimentary toiletries and towels provided.
Very comprehensive visitor information file. Lots of useful idea on places to walk, visit and eat. Owners friendly and helpful, on hand for advice if needed.
Free wifi and a good selection of books and DVDs if needed.
Beds and furniture all very comfortable.
Great base for exploring.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you for your really lovely review and we are so happy that you had a lovely time, we would love for you to return and we give 10% discount to returning guests. We hope you had a good journey and look forward to welcoming you again. All the Best Lisa & Tim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellblaue...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Dear Lisa and Tim,
thank you very much for the pleasant stay in your beautiful historic small cottage!
We enjoyed our holidays very much, everything was perfect, we had everthing that we needed and felt very comfortable and welcome in your house.
For us it was perfect, it was a very quiet and idyllic little village, where we could take some walks in the evening. Since we had a car we could visit a lot of sights and beaches in whole kent and sussex and there was really a lot to explore, not only for us, but also for our two children.
Tim and Lisa offered some special outdoor-toy for the children, which they also enjoyed very much.
We will definitely recommend this accommodation,
thanks a lot!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you for you lovely review, we love to see the children enjoy their holiday and we are so happy you had a great time. We would love to welcome you again. Thanks again all the Best Lisa & Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightsee5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage had everything we needed and was surrounded by great walks. Beautiful little spot. Lovely outdoor space with privacy. Perfect place for our family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we would love to welcome you back. Thanks Lisa & Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm glad the weather held out for you too. And what a great venue for a wedding .Also Thankyou for leaving so very tidy, it was great to meet you too. All the best Lisa & Tim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fearless6...
1 review
“wonderful”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Little impets is a beautiful cottage to stay. We were with four people and two dogs. Nice house, and Lisa and Dave are friendly and nice people. Little impets is a country cottage, great with the dogs. From Stourmouth you can visit other places like Sandwich, Herne Bay, Canterbury. Even London is with train easy to visit.
We had a wonderful week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de mooie landelijke stijl van het huis, geweldige sfeer.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we are happy you made a visit to London easily by train. We would love to welcome you again. Thank you. Lisa and Tim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koopy72
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage and friendly welcome”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely little cottage with excellent kitchen and bathroom facilities. When we arrived we were made very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thank you for your great review, we would love to welcome you back..

All the best Lisa & Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing