We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Really Really Good Stuff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cite Crepes

Cite Crepes
Ranked #44 of 363 Restaurants in Canterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: French, Contemporary, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Cash Only, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Crepe stall, located on the main High Street of Canterbury, adjacent to Nasons Department Store. Serving sweet and savoury crepes of the highest standard, reliable, polite and friendly service assured.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really Really Really Good Stuff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Needing a small pick me up as we were making our way down the high street we happened upon these nice people. I now honestly believe I have a pancake addiction after trying one of theirs. If you're wondering down the high street you really must give it a go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    19
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The crepes are amazing they are delicious they are quality. Best crepes ever! Yum yum! You get to see them being made as well which you is a great thing. They taste lush with nutella !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naomi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ate here three separate times!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I discovered this lovely crepe stand when I first arrived in Canterbury for a week-long stay while singing as part of the choir in residence at Canterbury Cathedral. This is a delicious, economic lunch to enjoy while exploring the High Street and side alleys of Canterbury. I enjoyed a ham and cheese crepe with garlic and piri-piri, a cheese and chorizo, and a second ham and cheese with garlic and chili sauce. I sent many other members of the choir over to visit the lovely gentleman preparing the crepes, and they all raved about them as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I love this place, the crepes are delicious and not a bad price at all, and the guy serving is a lovely chap .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rowleyp r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Crepes...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just a quick review... These Crepes are gorgeous, made fresh whilst you wait.
Best Crepes in town, it's as simple as that!!! Yummy with Nutella!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucysreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cite Crepes also viewed

 

Been to Cite Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing