We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yumdy yumdy yum!!!”
Review of Cite Crepes

Cite Crepes
Ranked #48 of 375 Restaurants in Canterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Crepe stall, located on the main High Street of Canterbury, adjacent to Nasons Department Store. Serving sweet and savoury crepes of the highest standard, reliable, polite and friendly service assured.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yumdy yumdy yum!!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum!!!! Thumbs up for cheese & chorizo with garlic & chilli for good yummy measures :)....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NoodlethePoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    19
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best thing I've ever put in my mouth”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I could easily live on Cite Crepes on High Street in Canterbury! The prices are reasonable, the selection is fantastic and the man making them (Simon?) is super nice and friendly! If you happen to be in the Kent area, MAKE YOUR WAY HERE! There is occasionally a line, but it's worth it. I recommend the strawberry, white chocolate and biscuit. It's PHENOMENAL!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The rave reviews are well deserved. They are the very best crepes I've had this side of the Channel.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emjay1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The best crepe ever with a lot of toppings sweet and savory. By far the best in the UK and a must try for anyone!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mishari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghosthunter1, Public Relations Manager at Cite Crepes, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for the lovely positive review, It means we are constantly keeping up our standards, thank you also for taking the time to review and share, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Simon B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Still the best Crepes in the south east !!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had one crepes from this place after beiong on a strict diet ( cholesterol) and i have to say, they are still the best I have eaten so far in the United Kingdom ! If you ever pass by the canterbury high street it would be hard to resist the delicious smell of those crepes and the smell or warm nutella !!
Good place to put a smile back on your face for sure and good place to impress you loved one !
A.H

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fashiondude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cite Crepes also viewed

 
Canterbury, Kent
 

Been to Cite Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing