We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buy one!!”
Review of Cite Crepes

Cite Crepes
Ranked #53 of 379 Restaurants in Canterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Crepe stall, located on the main High Street of Canterbury, adjacent to Nasons Department Store. Serving sweet and savoury crepes of the highest standard, reliable, polite and friendly service assured.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I used to walk past and wonder what they might be like. There was always a queue and I was curious. One day, I stopped and bought one. It was delicious! I never walk past anymore without stopping to buy one. Amazing! :-

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghosthunter1, Public Relations Manager at Cite Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for supporting us, and thank you for taking the time to review and share your comments with TripAdvisor visitors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 144 of 160 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

As other reviewers have said - one is not enough! We tried both the savoury and sweet crepes and they were both really good. We would definitely go here again the next time we are in Canterbury.

There is a little area behind the stall for those who want to sit and eat (although these are not proper seats and it is all outdoors).

    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank tiny13_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghosthunter1, Public Relations Manager at Cite Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for supporting us, and thank you for taking the time to review and share your comments with TripAdvisor visitors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The best crepe your gonna have in your life, i garantee u ull come back for more. My fav is nutella with lotus and biscuits, its to dieee for YUMM! Im getting one 2morrow

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shaarifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

By far the best crepe i have ever tried in my life! The best is the nutella with white chocolate and hazelnuts and biscuits!:D

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mayse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghosthunter1, Public Relations Manager at Cite Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for supporting us, and thank you for taking the time to review and share your comments with TripAdvisor visitors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is the best place for a snack in Canterbury. The guy can make a pancake in like 1 minute and can put almost anything on it. Good for students as it is not expensive. I REALLY ADVISE GOING THERE!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cite Crepes also viewed

 
Canterbury, Kent
 

Been to Cite Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing