We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cafe”
Review of Caffe 22 - CLOSED

Caffe 22
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cafe”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We wandered past on a sunny day so went in. Lovely lady served us and was so helpful to my friend on a strict diet and made her a meal not on the menu. Cute decor and homey atmosphere. Really well priced too as students we felt it was great value for money.

Helpful?
Thank sophiefwinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Attractive young lady's new venture”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Walking back up to the centre of town on a hot late afternoon, us 3 old lads were in need of a cuppa and came across Café 22. We could see that the chairs were being taken in from the front and so we asked the attractive young lady if there was any chance of a cup of tea. Although she was closing she couldn't have been more helpful and suggested that we move the chairs back outside if we wished while she prepared the teas and scones etc. We had a very refreshing afternoon tea in the sunshine outside Café 22 and there was no rush. After we had finished we assisted in taking the cups and chairs back inside and paid a very modest sum. The attractive young lady explained that this was a new venture for her and so we wished her well.
Call in and try her home made cakes - they are very good indeed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samcottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely little cafe”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This cafe is half the price of other cafe's in Canterbury but with food that's equally good.
It's cute and quaint inside and the hot chocolate is lovely! The lady that was serving us was attentive but gave just the right amount of privacy too. I would definitely recommend this place for a light lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheilaghs-wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Panninis”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We ate lunch here on the Saturday of our visit. The food and service was good. We had panninis which were very nice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarieLouiseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Excellent decorated interior, fantastic courtyard garden. A genuine welcome on entrance. A good selection of food and drink on the menu, all is made fresh for you. Food and drink flavours are spot on. Well presented. Well worth paying just above average price for good food, drink, service and decoration. A short walk off the high street

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe 22 also viewed

 
Stelling Minnis, Canterbury
Sturry, Canterbury
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing