We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real Italian south”
Review of Pinocchio's

Pinocchio's
Ranked #5 of 372 Restaurants in Canterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $52
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: An authentic Italian restaurant housed in an historic building just a short walk from the high street in Canterbury. All the dishes are prepared from scratch each day using the best Italian and locally sourced ingredients and lots and lots of passione!! Come and enjoy our freshly made bread and pasta, our traditional Neapolitan pizza, fresh meat and seafood dishes, not forgetting our mouthwatering home-made desserts. Whatever the occasion, you can be sure of great service in a relaxed atmosphere where you are free to savour the flavours and aromas of the Italian kitchen. We look forward to sharing them with you...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The real Italian south”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is a family restaurant catering for families, friends, business diners, students and pretty much anyone - all are made very welcome. It is also an opportunity to practise your 100 words of Italian on a sympathetic audience! The food is delicious and remarkably good value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    196
    58
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect evening”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I went to Pinocchio's with my wife for dinner whilst in Canterbury, from the moment we walked in we were treated as though nothing was too much for the staff. The front of house staff were warm and friendly at all times, the food was wonderful, both of us had fish for main course I had the sea bass and I can say it was the best I have ever had, the wife had lemon sole and said it was gorgeous. Overall a truly wonderful evening and I can highly recommend this restaurant to all. Please make sure you book in advance as it was packed when we went. Just wished this was closer to our home

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allanandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Another fantastic meal, food is always amazing; well cooked, beautifully presented and excellent service. A really friendly atmosphere, staff were attentive without being to over powering. Would recommend to anyone no matter what the occasion.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LayneeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My boyfriend took me here for my birthday as I love pasta and Italy. It was a great night. Authentic and beautiful Italian food. Great service!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinosaurs4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

An uninspiring street frontage hides this wonderful family run Italian Restaurant, where quality, seasonality and value are key. Some excellent front of house staff and a brilliant chef combine to make this our restaurant of choice in Canterbury.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RiversdaleGrasmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinocchio's also viewed

 
Sturry, Canterbury
 

Been to Pinocchio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing