We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find away from the busy High Street.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pinocchio's

Pinocchio's
Ranked #5 of 364 Restaurants in Canterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An authentic Italian restaurant housed in an historic building just a short walk from the high street in Canterbury. All the dishes are prepared from scratch each day using the best Italian and locally sourced ingredients and lots and lots of passione!! Come and enjoy our freshly made bread and pasta, our traditional Neapolitan pizza, fresh meat and seafood dishes, not forgetting our mouthwatering home-made desserts. Whatever the occasion, you can be sure of great service in a relaxed atmosphere where you are free to savour the flavours and aromas of the Italian kitchen. We look forward to sharing them with you...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great find away from the busy High Street.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We came across this place walking from a car park into town so opted to have dinner there. This is a family enterprise built up over many years and they make you feel at home. The food was very good and authentic italian but the desserts let them down, my friend makes much better tiramsou! That is a minor point, I fully recommend this resto.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kwosimodo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    188
    55
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little Italian in Canterbury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a late lunch on a Sunday. We were really hungry so the quick service was appreciated! The food was superb. I had tuna steak which was cooked to perfection (although with lightly questionably mashed potato on the side...) and my boyfriend has a spaghetti dish with prawns and crab meat, which he rated too. It's not cheap but it felt like you paid for quality, so it's worth the money. I would definitely come back here again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anda1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great restaurant. Very helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Canterbury to see friends from the US, we wanted dinner in a good quality restaurant and Pinocchios was just that.

I'm gluten free which was no problem for them. They were able to offer me gluten free pasta. I also can't tolerate garlic which was no problem for them. The staff were extremely sensitive and helpful.

We also had another very fussy eater with us and the waiting staff were very patient and helpful with her too.

The setting was very nice and relaxed as others have commented.

Food was delicious. Service was attentive and prompt. I thought it was good value overall.

A great Italian restaurant. I'd happily eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Went to Pinocchio's for the first time on Monday for an anniversary meal. I cannot emphasise enough how great the food was. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves good fresh Italian food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert_kingsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stenying
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Apart from the noise (a celebration table of 20 girls was next door) could not fault. The food and service was exceptional and the cost modest.
Will come again when in Canterbury

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinocchio's also viewed

 
Sturry, Canterbury
 

Been to Pinocchio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing