We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Canterbury
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 2:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Just magic!

Oh what a night!!! We came across this place by chance and not one of us regrets going in. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
juliaandadam123
,
Ashford, United Kingdom
via mobile
First time

First time at the Houdinis Magic Bar. A very unique place with a cosy and friendly atmosphere... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
487ap
Read all 128 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Canterbury
from $13.60
More Info
from $68.91
More Info
from $13.24
More Info
from $82.16
More Info
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
111
15
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
111
15
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magic tricks mike davis card tricks great cocktails espresso martini mind reader entire night magic night love magic great tricks entertainment experience bar staff unique experience amazing night quick drink lovely atmosphere high street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, what a wonderful surprise this was! After dinner a few of us wandered into this small unassuming bar and it was fantastic!! ‘Close Up Magician’ Mike Davis just kept us amazed and flabbergasted, we loved it, staff lovely and friendly too.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank siobhanhughes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Went to Houdini’s for a quick drink. Such a lovely little place. Great cocktails and friendly staff. Was then entered by Ashley Green the mind reader who was brilliant. Love this little place, and will be back soon

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank P325DQdianaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

Had a fantastic time at Houdini’s when we called in for a cocktail to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday. The Manager performed some amazing tricks for her. Really impressed. Definitely recommend. (Great cocktails too!)

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank AVP124124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

We visited after seeing the bar in Broadstairs, looking it up online and realising there was one in Canterbury which we had probably walked past a hundred times without noticing it. We had been out for dinner and was planning to pop in for a drink before heading off for cocktails elsewhere....we went in and we stayed all night! From entering and having Kieran check the kids ID realising it was my daughters 20th, making her the vanishing act magic cocktail and giving her regular shout outs on the microphone throughout the evening to Magic Mike the awesome magician, the entire experience was magical. Kieran was great making the cocktails and remembering my daughters name all night whilst checking we were happy at all times, he was super friendly, a really genuine nice guy. Magic Mike was amazing, he also made a fuss of my daughter, she had a great time, the magic tricks were unbelievable!! Really interactive and engaging, so much so we stayed 3 hours! And the magic kept on coming, we were not going anywhere!
Not sure what a weekend would be like as we were there on a tuesday night but we will definitely go there every time we are in Canterbury! Defo worth a visit.....its pure magic!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank kamber77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

We visited Houdini's in Canterbury last night. What a fantastic place!! The bar staff are so friendly and know their stuff with drinks and cocktails!! The close up magic was mind blowing!! You just have to visit this place!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank La41La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews