We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of The Korean Cowgirl

The Korean Cowgirl
Order Online
Ranked #27 of 353 Restaurants in Canterbury
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came in on Friday and managed to walk in and get a table, was recommended the dirty cowgirl and some extra sides of wings by Megan, we tried each flavour and they were all delicious, really enjoyed the food and the service, we will definitely be back soon!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mark_s76302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 513 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Good food. Filling. Tasty. Variety of flavours. Came spontaneously on a Saturday night and didn't disappoint. Chicken wings amazing. Beef even better. Had platter to try a bit of it all. Good selection of cocktails. Nice place. Would recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank roberlcm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

I have been wanting to come here for ages, and my fiancé’s birthday was coming up so what a great time to try this place out especially as he is a massive meat lover!

Can I just say we were not disappointed! There was a table of four of us, one of our party just ordered one side of pulled pork (which she loved). However the rest of us (the other three) ordered the dirty cow girl and a few sides... we was a little worried it wouldn’t be enough, but my god we was stuffed! Our waiter Matt was fantastic, enthusiastic and so welcoming- he explained everything down to a T, even down to his favourite whiskey they sell which one of our party enjoyed over ice.

Everything we asked was never too much, I really could not fault it! Also the brisket is AMAZING!!!!

Thank you for starting our night off right in Canterbury!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ac19245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Cannot praise Ryan enough for great service and the food was fantastic, would recommend to anyone who likes food

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank samrP2571RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Absolutely phenomenal food. Flavoursome and expertly done. This is our third visit and won’t be our last. Absolutely the best meal we have ever had.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JuliaI35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Korean Cowgirl also viewed

 

Been to The Korean Cowgirl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing