We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect bnb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City of Canterbury B&B
Ranked #8 of 81 Canterbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The perfect bnb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Lovely accommodating hosts, very welcoming. The room was very clean and homely, with a great comfy bed. The area was very close to Canterbury centre, still quiet for a peaceful nights sleep and a delicious breakfast to follow in the morning! Would definitely stay again, we had a splendid stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dommyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    38
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
58
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton in Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here in September 2012, its a little way out of town, (a fair walk or a few minutes drive), but we found it spotlessly clean, welcoming and very comfortable.
The price charged seems very low for what you get (including a good breakfast) and if I get to return to Canterbury I will be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockers_Down_South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Tony & Pauline who run this B&B made me feel very comfortable and part of the 'famiily' from the moment I stepped inside. It is pristine in appearance and my single en-suite room was comfortable and more than adequate. Breakfast was fabulous and they were both very friendly without being intrusive,

Room Tip: My room faced the main road but is double glazed so I wasn't disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We spent just a night and we enjoyed the b&b. It is clean, comfortable and quite, with execellent breakfast. The rooms have also a wonderful view over the city.
The owners are very kind.
A really good place to stay. It is good value for money.
We reccomended it to everyone who want to visit Canterbury.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gontras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
201 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

An absolutely spotless and well cared for guest house, near Kent University and just up the hill from Canterbury city centre. The room was well proportioned and well heated (with thermostatic controls), breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. The owners clearly have high standards and care about the level of service they deliver.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iona007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

The room was cleaned daily, the owners were very accomadating, the breakfast was made to very high standards. Reasonable rates. Wi-fi access too. I strongly recommend this b&b to all!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rihanna5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

This was out 3rd visit to the City of Canterbury B&B and I'm happy to report that nothing has changed. It's clean, it's well priced, the beds are comfortable, the facilities are great, the views are superb, the location is fantastic and the breakfast is to die for. Don't take my word for it - book yourself a room!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canterbury hotels
1.1 mi away
Cathedral Gate Hotel
Cathedral Gate Hotel
#2 of 17 in Canterbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
1.7 mi away
Abbots Barton Hotel
Abbots Barton Hotel
#3 of 17 in Canterbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
1.0 mi away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#7 of 17 in Canterbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Canterbury Hotel
Canterbury Hotel
#4 of 17 in Canterbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.2 mi away
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
#1 of 17 in Canterbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#13 of 17 in Canterbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City of Canterbury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City of Canterbury B&B

Property: City of Canterbury B&B
Address: 27 St. Thomas Hill, Canterbury CT2 8HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Canterbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City of Canterbury B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your City of Canterbury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Of Canterbury Hotel Canterbury
City Of Canterbury Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing