We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little cafe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leafy Bean

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Leafy Bean
Ranked #274 of 634 Restaurants in Isle of Wight
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely little cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Went out of my way to find this little cafe and wasn't disappointed, , Extremely helpful staff and beautiful food, wonderful coffee would definitely recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank nickiw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bembridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Lovely little café, I particularly like the hot chocolate with fresh (proper) cream and lots of mini marshmellows! You get a free re-fill with the filter coffee, and a choice of milk/cream. I have eaten there once, and had a delicious cheese & onion toastie with salad. There are a variety of yummy cakes there to tempt you. The staff are always friendly and are happy for me to take my toddler in there. It is a small place so sometimes difficult to find a table, but well worth a visit or two!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelandthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely pot of tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

A lovely little café, which has a great choice of coffee / tea also has a great variety of hot or cold food some are gluten free. All the staff are very helpful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nikki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbots Langley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic gluten free lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

What a lovely little cafe. The lady running it was rushed off her feet as she was on her own on a very busy bank holiday weekend. However, she did not give any indication that she was stressed or that she didn't want to serve us. The food was amazing, the best quiche I have ever had...and it was gluten free. My husbands crab club sandwich was stunning. We have fallen in love with the Isle of Wight and will be returning soon. We will most definitely be going back to the Leafy Bean for a tasty, healthy lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A little haven in Shanklin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Always a warm welcome and lots of choices for both tea and coffee, in fact I have never seen so many varieties of both in my life. They also have some lovely cakes, bang goes the diet!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank beeny90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leafy Bean also viewed

Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Whippingham, Isle of Wight
Shalfleet, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Leafy Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing