We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful location, ideal for young families.”

Review of Woodside Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Living area
Kitchen area
Lounge through to bedroom
Bedroom
Shower Room
Bedroom
Path to Lodge
Early morning stroll
Morning view along Woodside Beach
Sunrise at Woodside
Frequent visitors to the garden
Woodside Beach towards Ryde
Woodside Beach towards Cowes
Fishing off Woodside Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lara B
Leighton Buzzard
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful location, ideal for young families.”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful family holiday at Woodside Lodge. We found the cabin clean and very well equipped, and what an incredible location - 2 minutes from the beach and a wonderfully peaceful enclosed garden.
Whilst the cabin is fairly small, it was ideal for a young family of 4, with our children staying in the bedroom and the adults on the sofa bed. There was plenty of storage for our clothes and Debbie and Steve had thought of almost everything for our stay, including tea, coffee, milk and biscuits on arrival!
We made the most of the outdoor space and the great weather, eating on the terrace every day and watching the wildlife which is in abundance in the beautiful garden.
We would definitely recommend the lodge and would love to return one day!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
Always good to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay.
Thank you for your kind comments and the positive feedback. Look forward to welcoming you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraldine...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice garden but cabin to small”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The garden was lovely,but the cabin was very small,I'm not quite sure what is meant by elderly access as there were no hand rails in place .The beds were comfortable,but not much room .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
We are sorry you found the cabin too small for your liking. We understand you found it difficult due to your disability. We ourselves have never advertised our cabin as being adapted for people with disabilities or wheelchairs.
Many people have used it with no problem, including groups of four. Access for the elderly has never been an issue, and we have a number of elderly visitors who have returned and recommended it as suitable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N2800ZDpa...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very relaxed happy five days.”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We would recommend this accommodation to anyone who just wants to relax and chill out, plenty to do and see in the area if that's what you want, if not, you can just relax, lovely walks on beach with dogs or children collecting shells. Owners are a fantastic couple very helpful and make you feel really welcome. Definitely will book again in near future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelin B
1 review
“Peaceful garden full of squirrels and birds”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This place was really nice surprise; clean and peacefully located, the own garden was a plus and it was fun to look at the red squirrels climbing the trees and follow different kinds of birds. Short walk to a beach and nice terrace. The owners were really nice and helpful. The cottage was warm and cosy, a bit small for 4 persons but managed well. Will visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location, friendly owners
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Hi Adelin
Thank you for the lovely comments we look forward to welcoming you some time in the future. We do also have our larger cabin Woodside Beach Retreat which has an additional bedroom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardDa...
Tadley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday place with very kind and helpful Hosts”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Debbie and Steve are very nice and extremely thoughtful They Genuinely love Dogs ,so a Great place to stay especially if you have a dog .We were made very welcome and the setting was really quite special and fenced off safely so no worries about the dog getting out of the garden. Beach was lovely for watching the Cruise ships coming and going ,beach was quiet so ideal for playing ball with the dog . Ryde was not far away and dogs are allowed on the beach from September so Charley the dog was in his element good stretch of sand to run on

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: That it was dog friendly
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“superb location”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in wooded area, literally a stone throws away from an unspoilt beach which is shingle and sand. My dog Louis loves it especially when the tide is out, running through the rock pools. The cabin is lovely and clean with a beautiful garden. Totally relaxing away from the maddening crowd either to read quietly on the deck or sit under the parasol under the trees to eat. A fantastic place to reflect & unwind.
Would I come again. Oh yes please!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - near the beach
Liked least: I loved everything but if I could push the lounge walls out a couple of feet. but that would be absolute utopia :)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fossil999
Wreningham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Brillant place to stay, so quiet and calming. Was 5 of us in total, two adults and 3 children. Had a brillant stay. Beach was a two minute walk and was a lovely place for the children to play, and brillant place to beachcombe. Lodge was well equiped and wasn't cluttered, so had lots of space to put shopping (was a bit worried about this before we went!). BBQ was a nice touch. The decking area was lovely, and we made the most of this. Garden was a lovely place to relax in, and see the wildlife. (lots of birds to see). we couldn't fault the place. A little gem of a place to find. We will have no hesitation in booking again next time we go to the IOW. But please note, the TV signal isn't great, so take DVD's to watch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to beach and privacy
Liked least: TV signal and property is small
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing