We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired Site in need of new cleaners”
Review of Village Way Park

Village Way Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isle of Wight
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Village Way Park
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tired Site in need of new cleaners”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Found the site but the directions to the reception where confusing - no receipt given for cash balance. Found the bedding clean and the carpets ok although they were a bit stained. Main problem was the utensils, kettle and pots bearing remnants of the previous users meals. However, there was a notice to state that to go to the site office if you weren't happy. We didn't as we just bought our own items, we couldn't face using anymore of their utensils. Pride in cleaning would go a long way instead of the cleaners sitting in the recently vacant caravans smoking. On a positive note - seems popular with dog owners as there are not many sites who allow animals.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmilerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    0
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

First off I total agree with the last review. When we eventually arrived after missing the Park on the first attempt due to an overgrown sign, we pulled into the "parking area" which looked liked Steptoes Yard, with a washing machine, television and other various piles of junk. The permanent caravans that are in this area are a lovely shade of mouldy green, with a bizarre fairground ride precariously perched on one top of one. We were given our keys by what I thought were the standby cast for the Rocky Horror show. The "caravan" we were allocated was approximately 15 years old, and in that time I doubt if any of the internal features had been replaced. The carpets and curtains were particularly manky. They are one of the few sites on the island which allow pets as my daughter can confirm when she found a dogs chewy bone under the bed. They also charge for any electric used by a fitted meter which takes £1 coins. If you want to use the washing facilities (£3) the rotary clothes line is situated in the dustbin compound. The permanent residents along with the local Constabulary made an appearance after a rowdy argument . If we could have relocated we would have, but we got out as soon as possible during the day and snook in as late as possible. Please visit the beautiful Isle Of Wight, but give this place a massive miss. I begrudge giving this place even 1 green blob, but I have too.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank MadSeasider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Isle of Wight hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed here last summer in August and felt the need to share how terrible this site really is. On arrival a man in shorts and a can of tenents in his hand greated us to say the woman that owned it was in bed. Caravan was old, tatty, filthy and bedding which we were given stank of fags! very tatty site with various "perminant" residence that put myself and my family on edge the whole time we were there.
The fishing lake was a hit but be careful as needles, beer cans etc around this area and it has access to footpath so dont let your kids there on their own!
If it haddnt been for my grandfather who insisted on staying we would have turned tail and run for our lives when we saw the "perminant" residence strolling round at 10am with beer cans no tops and looking really "attractive". On the 2nd morning I looked out the caravan to see who I thought was a site cleaner picking up fag butts, but realised he wasnt when he proceeded to smoke them! I can laugh about it now but was a disgusting and rather scarey experience at the time.
Pease Please Please do not go here really isnt a nice place even if the price seems good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hayz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We spent last week here and cannot fault the site. The caravan was the cleanest we have ever styaed in and the location was a great base for us to explore the island. The site was quiet and Norma was friendly upon our arrival. Already looking forward to going back next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank secret74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isle of Wight hotels
5.7 mi away
Dorset Hotel
Dorset Hotel
#2 of 16 in Ryde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
14.9 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Freshwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
7.4 mi away
Chale Bay Farm
Chale Bay Farm
#1 of 4 in Chale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.6 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Way Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Way Park

Property: Village Way Park
Address: Way Park Newport Road, PO36 9PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Isle of Wight
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Village Way Park Isle Of Wight, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing