We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Food The Company and the singalong”
Review of Novo

Novo
Ranked #223 of 734 Restaurants in Isle of Wight
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Description: Novo brings a relaxed, unique, dining experience to the Isle of Wight. Designed by a family for families. Full Vegan menu available. Sharing peri-peri chicken platters available. Daily specials available. Make sure you save space for dessert! Live Music every Friday and Saturday night.
Restaurant details
Description: Novo brings a relaxed, unique, dining experience to the Isle of Wight. Designed by a family for families. Full Vegan menu available. Sharing peri-peri chicken platters available. Daily specials available. Make sure you save space for dessert! Live Music every Friday and Saturday night.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Visited restaurant 3 times now. Twice when the entertainment was on and it was a lovely atmosphere. The food is prepared on the premises so is nice n fresh so the wait is worth it. You need to wear layers as on colder evenings it gets chilly but I have found the same in most restaurants.I tried the vegetarian menu last night and that was lovely. Hubby had the chicken which was moist and tasty . Very good value and the restaurant offers a childrens menu to. All in all a very enjoyable evening .* they also cater for gluten free.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 55 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2016

Thought we would try this place as I kept seeing it on Facebook. However I was disgusted at the price of the mushroom and halumi burger and wasn't that nice. I left still feeling hungry.
The servers were pleasant enough but were very unprofessional and there seemed to be a lot of comings and going of people but nobody actually buying take away or sitting down to eat.
The lady who took and served our order also was seen running up the road with a home delivery. Very bizarre.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 324Charlie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Had a delivery to Cowes, chicken overcooked and dry, chips/wedges soggy and under cooked, rice stodgy mush. Garlic bread was probably the best bit. Overall very disappointed.
Won't be ordering again.

Date of visit: November 2016
2  Thank ginge222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved Novo, the Island had needed a Nando's type restaurant for a long time.
We had to wait about half an hour for our food but it was definitely worth the wait!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank 976jazd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Came here for dinner with my family and whilst the chicken I had was quite possibly the moistest chicken I've ever had the place had no atmosphere and a bit chilly as the door kept opening and cold air rushing in. Not sure I will go again

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank willattrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Novo also viewed

Newport, Isle of Wight
 
Isle of Wight, England
Newport, Isle of Wight
 
Newport, Isle of Wight
Newport, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Novo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing