We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Our favourite local

Love this place! The only trouble is getting in as they only do table service and you can't there... read more

Reviewed March 31, 2019
844ksenijas
,
St. Albans, United Kingdom
via mobile
Best cocktail bar around...

Having been to many cocktail bars around, we love this place - feels like London vibes but hidden... read more

Reviewed March 15, 2019
kanddhanson
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 104 reviews
  
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
80
15
2
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
80
15
2
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great cocktails cocktail bar pre dinner cocktails table service miami vice quality ingredients complimentary popcorn friends birthday steampunk upstairs mixologist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 104 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

What a great find! Loved the atmosphere we wanted somewhere a bit more sophisticated and catered for an older crowd and this is what we got. The cocktails are amazing, the staff were fantastic, friendly and attentive. The music was excellent with all genres playing. We liked the fact that you pre book to get seats. Will definitely be back!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank az_1982uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Love this place although the need to book is quite inconvenient. No food but complimentary popcorn provided, would be great if you could just purchase some extra snacks like olives, etc. Really enjoyed the drinks and atmosphere and the staff are excellent. Prices quite high but comparable to other bars in town. Cool decor and vibe, highly recommended if you’re organised enough to book in advance.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We went to Sucker Punch as part of my friends birthday night out and had a great time! The cocktails are London prices but it's well worth it as you have your own dedicated waiter. Ours was really attentive even though it was a Saturday night and they were clearly at capacity! The cocktails are delicious and well worth the money. We had a booth which was comfortable and the music was excellent. The waiter even took a number of requests for us. Although there is no designated dance floor you can dance near your booth or table if you want to.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Banbersnatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

I haven’t visited Suckerpunch for a while but visited on Saturday for a few drinks with a friend. It’s always been expensive so no surprises there but they have introduced a policy where you have to sit at a table in the bar. No standing allowed and if they are at capacity you won’t be allowed in - no idea why, it’s lost it’s vibe completely. We had a drink then left, go to Dylan’s, the Boot or The Snug instead. I don’t mind paying over the odds for drinks but I’m not sitting in a dark old people’s home again on a Saturday night.

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank Sophie_Albanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Excellent cocktail and lovely owner who greeted us and made us feel welcome , cool atmosphere and definitely worth a visit

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Harp008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews