We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still very good food & service but it'll be nice to see a menu update with more winning dishes added :o)”
Review of Chez Mumtaj

Chez Mumtaj
Reserve with OpenTable
Chez Mumtaj is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 368 Restaurants in St. Albans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $144
Cuisines: Asian, French
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Chez Mumtaj St Albans offers excellent service and cuisine with a good menu most of which we've tasted over time. With this in mind it would be nice to see it updated more frequently. To name a few winners from the menu... Duck Samosa, Lamb Shank, Fish Biriani are all fantastic! A good wine list to choose from as well as well a good range of liqueurs etc to round off an enjoyable evening. Keep up the good work but do consider changing the menu a bit more to offer more award winning combinations.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RobLong214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 468 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

I travel around the world and eat in some great restaurants this place is disgusting and manager very rude and when I complained about the food all I got was don’t leave a tip my tip is don’t eat there it’s Over rated
Went home to have a pizza

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

A date night meal with exceptional service, amazing food. Only negative I could give would be naff deserts but we weren’t interested In a desert and would most certainly be coming back to this restaurant

Date of visit: June 2018
5  Thank roseman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

I have been visiting this restaurant regularly (once a month) for around the last 10 years. The service is always outstanding, professional and friendly. While the quality and presentation of the array of beautiful dishes is always fabulous. This is a fantastic restaurant that always ensures you leave smiling. I have visited with family, friends and business colleagues and they equally always have a fantastic dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank jslippiatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

This is the place to go for a meal in St. Albans. The perfect venue which really needs to be seen, great food with fabulous presentation, and very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoy it so much it's become our regular place to go for a great night out. Highly recommended for special occasions or regular dining.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Mumtaj also viewed

St. Albans, Hertfordshire
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
 
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
 
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Chez Mumtaj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing