We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, very busy”
Review of Zizzi - St Albans

Zizzi - St Albans
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
OR
Order Online
Ranked #155 of 397 Restaurants in St. Albans
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Located at the heart of this renowned and attractive market town, Zizzi in St Albans is a true favourite of the locals. A clean and modern design, coupled with excellent freshly made Italian food, and fantastic service. Zizzi St Albans is the perfect place to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries or first dates, as well as more formal business meetings.Dine al fresco with an outdoor dining area for sunny weather.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We popped in at 17:30 on Friday evening and it was packed. We didn't book but got a seat.
The food was great but the service a little slow
The waitress could have cleared some tables bit just stood around.
Kitchen staff working hard and fast

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank S3107EKmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for a set course meal with drinks included. The choice in the menu was really good and the food was delicious....even if they had ran out of the dessert I wanted. Only downside is it was quite noisy in here

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lilmissy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My staff treated me to a meal at Zizzi. We booked and just as well as the place was packed even though it was midweek. Service was a bit slow as they hadn't expected it to be so busy on a hot night. the food was good and tasty. Prices are good . Parking in St Albans is always a bit iffy but I use the car park which is free after 6.30 all night.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lenphotographic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in St Albans today and wanted to sit outside. Zizzi's location was perfect. I ordered a classic Italian hot pizza. It was definitely not a classic Italian pizza. The base was too thick and the topping can only be described as mean. Unfortunately with multiple chain restaurants with a central kitchen one can see that portion control can be over aggressive. I will try to eat in local private restaurants in future to get authentic food.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank G4539MGmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

A late-is meal on a Bank Holiday weekend. The food was served very well, was very fresh and tasty; our waiter and waitress were lovely in catering for a party of 10. We had a great time

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank rosgoldfarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - St Albans also viewed

St. Albans, Hertfordshire
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
 
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
 
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Zizzi - St Albans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing