We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveler rating
517
273
62
18
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
273
62
18
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ncp car park great central location meal deal the air conditioning budget hotel comfortable beds quiet room family room good nights sleep night's sleep checking in nightclub st lorraine inns dispenser pi
Filter
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 898 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights for my daughter's Graduation ceremony, wish it could have been longer. Lovely hotel best bed I've slept in. If I wanted to get picky I found the odd cobweb but otherwise couldn't fault it. Fabulous choice at breakfast, friendly helpful staff. Super value for money £35 per night per room can't wait to stay again.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

We stayed here for one night to attend a Graduation. The Hotel is well located for the shops and points of interest in St Albans. Our room was on the 3rd floor, very clean and as expected of a Premier Inn. The bed was extremely comfortable, towels fluffy and plenty or room. Our room was near the lift and there was some noise from this. We couldn't fault the staff, very polite, well trained and nothing too much trouble. Also the breakfast was more than expected for a continental and was very comparable in price to other outlets. We were able to leave our cases whilst we attended the Graduation. We would certainly return and spend more time in St Albans.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the lift
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barbaraWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Came here with friends for a weekend. Surrounding area is very nice. Arrived on a Friday night to walk past a dodgy nite club at the entrance of the hotel. Bit creepy. Beds were comfy etc but one of the rooms was booked for three people, which could only fit two really. So one friend was left room less! Was good value for money. Would probably stay again.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015

This Premier certainly sets the standard for the brand. Absolutely faultless in every respect. Comfortable,spacious room so quiet we never heard the town market set up under our window! Amazing. Air con efficient and silent too.

The bar/restaurant had an intimate atmosphere, staff were excellent, menu extensive and the food delicious. We took advantage of the meal deal for £22 each which covered a 2 course meal with a drink and an all you can eat buffet breakfast. Great value.
The location, at the top of the high street, is very convenient. Discounted car parking is in a well lit NCP multi story 2 minutes level walk away. We arrived around 5.30 and left at 11.00 the following morning, cost less than £5 thanks to free overnight parking.

So, a great hotel, I recommend it. A credit to Premier Inns thanks to the amazing staff.

Room tip: Room 233 is spacious and very quiet
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cabbie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015

Parking: Unloading allowed outside hotel. 5mins walk to multi storey. It is well lit, clean and non-threatening. It could be expensive if you left it there for a couple of days.

Nice and clean hotel.
There is a nightclub about 10yards from the entrance to hotel - my room overlooked the courtyard at the centre of the hotel, so there was no disturbance for me!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twold4this
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews