We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sopwell House(St. Albans)
$193
$129
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardmore House(St. Albans)
$105
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans(St. Albans)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
$97
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveler rating
311
251
101
40
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
251
101
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millduck pondwater millbeefeater next doorharry potterfeed the duckswater wheelbeefeater pubbeef eaterworking watermillattached beefeaterlovely locationsat navfamily roommeal dealvisiting the areaample parking
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 729 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on 3rd April to visit London and surrounding area. The hotel in set in lovely grounds right by a very pretty river/stream. The check in staff were friendly as were the restaurant staff. Everywhere was clean although we did see a rat through our window. We could hear the gentleman next dour snoring for most of the night but with the help of ear plugs managed to sleep. The food was good at breakfast and also for dinner and they catered for gluten-free diet which was a big plus for us. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_sunshine24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just come back from a 3 day stay here, and would just like to tell people how nice this place. Location is great. Nice and tranquil. No issues with the motorway whatsoever. We booked for a trip to harry potter with our two children Alex 5 and Toby 1.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and check in /out was a breeze. The beefeater at the back was first class too. Very cosy, warm and inviting. Food was great and breakfast continental style was fantastic too. There is always someone who will find something to complain about and two mature scottish people were complaining about the lack of service at breakfast. They were huffing and puffing trying to get other guests to join in but no one was interested. Its a rural location with not a huge amount of staff on. What do you expect for a budget hotel in the sticks. We were more than happy with all the service we recieved and would highly recommend this lovely premier inn.
We would go back in an instant.
Top marks to all the staff

From Peter and Emma Johnson.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterjohno34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Manager at Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs and we are more than pleased to hear you would recommend us, this positive feedback will be passed on to both teams at the restaurant and the hotel

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A non paying guest was told I was staying at the hotel over the phone who then turned up and started to kick at my door and after to my surprise was let into my room by a member of staff to which I was then attacked by the person obviously I was not happy and was offered the room for nothing .. It was an insult

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 989RayS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments. We would like the opportunity to investigate this matter further, please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Have just returned from 2 night stay in a family room.As a Premier Inn you know what you will be getting......a good nights sleep at a good price but this one has extra charm in it's peaceful and pretty location,you really cannot believe that you are practically under the M25!Our family room was spacious and clean,fresh towels on our second day.Staff were all polite,friendly and helpful.The buffet breakfast was busy but ask to sit upstairs and it feels more relaxing.The beefeater on the same site is handy but there are lovely restaurants nearby in Radlett and St Albans.Wish our children had come here when younger to enjoy feeding the ducks and using the small play area!A great base for anyone doing the Warner Brothers Studio Tour 4 miles away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

stayed here many times and this week and yet again a top service, every time you come here the hotel staff will be so helpful, even as much as seeing u waiting for a table on cctv and calling the restuarant to tell them to hurry up, always get a clean room and great night sleep, a little tip though try and get a room at the front or upstairs, ones on ground floor can get a little noisy but staff more than happy to move you if noise keeps you up, great grounds here when weather nice

Room Tip: try get one in the front building or upstairs in main block
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews