We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy, functional. Tired, needs refresh.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in St. Albans
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Everything expected to give a good nights sleep was provided, no fault with the sleeping aspect.
Hotel rooms are tired and are in need of a refresh, but they are clean and tidy which is the most important thing.
Shower very weak, but again clean and warm.
Would stay here again, but Premier Inn need to make sure they keep up the standards of the accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 659 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for two nights to visit relations in the area and in London. Had dinner on the first night there which was excellent - best steak since the last time I ate in a Beefeater. The setting is lovely and the buildings have been well converted from an old water mill. Hotel itself was the usual Premier set up, could do with a little updating, new TV's and better showers but otherwise fine. Location very easy to get to M25 and into London but set in lovely countryside.

Room Tip: No lift so remember to ask for ground floor room if needed
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PL03pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Wonderfull setting with the added benefits of a Beefeater serving good beer and unique restored water mill over the river VER . Easy reach of M25and M1 .Close proximity to road and rail access to London.
Close to the historic cathederal city of St.Albans a must see for any visitor

Room Tip: No available smoking rooms
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay if you are planning a trip into London and dont want any hassle. Stanmore station is only 15 mins drive away which is the start of the jubilee Line. Country setting, spacious rooms and all in all fabulous value for money

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank willmoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

On arrival at reception we were met by a very attentive lady who ensured that we were made aware of all aspects associated with our stay at the hotel. This included arranging breakfast and reserving a table for evening meal. She then went the extra mile in assisting us with our travel arrangements including printing off maps which we found most helpful.
The room was very spacious as was the bathroom and both were spotlessly clean. We have stayed in far more expensive hotels and not had a room of this quality.
There was more than adequate parking and the hotel is ideally placed for onward travel to St Albans and central London. We travelled into London from Radlett station and it was only about 20 minutes. Radlett station is only 5 minutes drive from the hotel and parking for all day at weekends was only £2 !!
The only slight problem we encountered during our stay was not the fault of the hotel but of a drunken returning wedding guest who was a little loud for the early hours !
To sum up, I consider this hotel to be excellent value and all the staff deserve credit for this. I would definitely recommend it and intend to return in the future when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevedenlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The hotel is fine, pergaps just a tad above average for a Premier Inn, but its setting just away from surrounding motorways makes it feel as if yoiu are in the heart of the countryside. The main thing to mention though is the adjacent restaurant, where the food was excellent and the service outstanding. Worth visiting for the meal alone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The setting was very nice. You would not know you were 100 metres from the M25. They don't try to be any more than a basic business travelers hotel, and they succeed. Room was comfortable and fairly basic in appointment - although necessities were available for a charge. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Another chain that does not provide free wifi - seems odd for a business stay hotel. Attached restaurant was fine. Minimal sound proofing between floors meant we heard the upstairs people a few times. Bath/shower was quite narrow.

Room Tip: Upstairs at the back.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayMice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Albans
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
1.5 mi away
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
#9 of 10 in St. Albans
796 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
3.4 mi away
Ardmore House
Ardmore House
#8 of 10 in St. Albans
546 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St. Albans
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel

Address: Smug Oak Lane | Watling Street, Bricket Wood, St. Albans AL2 3PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > St. Albans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in St. Albans
Price Range: $65 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rural spot just a few miles outside St Albans, handy for The Making of Harry Potter Tour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Albans / Bricket Wood Hotel St. Albans
Premier Inn Saint Albans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing