We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
251
196
91
42
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
196
91
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception comfortable hotel cooked breakfast train station family room full english breakfast plenty of parking wedding venue booked this hotel main building car park bit dated town centre lovely meal short stay excellent breakfast one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 608 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Dining room nice, bedrooms very small and rather dusty. I wouldn't stay here again much prefer Premier Inn.
Receptionist was a bit rude, I wonder if she is overworked and therefore tired?
Not much else to say really

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iView S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

This beautiful setting helped family and friends join together to celebrate a special day, staff went out of their way to help and gave one to one support and attention to detail.

Rooms were clean and supplied all the essentials to make the stay enjoyable.

All the food provided throughout the stay was of a high standard and a wide choice available.

Staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. We would definitely stay here again. Very reasonable rates.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank SLK1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

it's in an excellent location, handy for town and near the station. Plenty of parking too. I was surprised that breakfast was not included at the price. The staff were friendly,efficient and most helpful.

Room Tip: Main line railway to the rear and a busy road to the front, but mostly cars use it.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Felt the receptionist was tired when we got there. No air conditioning in rooms. Very hot even with windows open and so made me feel very ill. Had to leave the Hotel as all staff leave the at 11pm so couldn't inform anyone of how unbearable the room was forcan asthmatic. If you like trains be prepared for non stop trains waking you up. I wasn't bothered by them but very light sleepers are/were.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank 1horse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic wedding reception here. The owners are very nice and go way above and beyond to ensure the day goes as well as possible. The food is excellent for both evening meal and breakfast. We will certainly consider this place for any big family events in the future!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank RichTea82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews