We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardmore House
Nearby Hotels
Sopwell House(St. Albans)
$193
$114
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans(St. Albans)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn St Albans City Centre Hotel(St. Albans)(Great Value!)
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fleuchary House No. 29(St. Albans)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
233
192
86
41
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
192
86
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway linewedding receptioncooked breakfastfull englishplenty of parkingfamily roombooked this hotelmain buildingbit datedtown centrelovely mealstayed here for one nightshort stayno liftcomfortable stayfollowing morningyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 578 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here on 5 October attending a wedding. Wedding was very well organised and the location of the ceremony and after party were beautifully presented. Staff were efficient and everything went very well.

We stayed in a "superior room" which although very clean and tidy was rather small and dated in terms of decor. Bathroom could also do with modernising. The breakfast was very good and once again service also very good.

Would be happy to stay again but not for too long given size and decor of roms

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank billobe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I agree with contributer Fred F - consider the whole experience rather than nit-pick.
Booked this hotel on the strength of other Tripadvisor experiences and reviews.
We stayed here Tuesday 2nd October 2012 for one night only to visit Warner Bros Studios in Watford for the Harry Potter Tour. Travelled down from the North West by car. We had a double room in the annex area of the hotel. The hotel has its own decent-sized car park to the side and rear of the property. Arranging the booking couldn't have been eaisier (Thank you very much Franca on Reception). Franca on Reception was also very helpful when we arrived for our stay. The room and ensuite were immaculately clean and very comfortable. No issues at all. Everything great. Explored St Albans during the day and returned to the hotel for our evening meal. We had the A la carte meal in a beautiful in-house Italian restaurant. The food and wine couldn't be faulted - beautiful - Thank you Chef!. And the service from the two gentleman attending to the diners was First Class. Thank you again.The breakfast the next day was very comprehensive and very tasty. Overall our experience at the Ardmore was FANTASTIC! All the staff were very helpful indeed and nothing was too much trouble. We couldn't recommend the hotel and staff highly enough - everything was perfect. Thank you to all at the Ardmore!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SF1_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great family room, very nice people, so close to the city center AMD wonderful breakfast. We couldn't have asked for more. Two adults and three children, very little children with two strollers on the same room and there was room enough for everything and more. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qesptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I rate the whole experience rather than nit-pick trivia.
Food, value for money terrific.
Accommodation. I took a single. Everything I wanted. Coffee, tea, TV.
Small clean and comfortable. Nice shower.
Management, good as it gets, courteous, despite one aggressive member of our group. Joe, the manager did not get excited and he handled the situation without drama or loss of dignity.
Great I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

First impressions weren't that great, as the welcome could've been warmer, but after that it did improve some what.

Quite dated hotel. The single rooms are small, but clean and well equipped. Some maintenance issues (plug socket coming away from the wall), clearly an issue with laundry service as I was quite shocked to find some (what looked like) green mould on the bath towel and felt it was strange to see an iron and fixed ironing board on the landing.

Good breakfast and service at breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McAllisterandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews