We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
Nearby Hotels
Sopwell House(St. Albans)
$255
$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardmore House(St. Albans)(Great Value!)
$112
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn St Albans City Centre Hotel(St. Albans)(Great Value!)
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
291
245
63
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
245
63
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe rouge next doorcar parkshort walknice hotelcentral locationcentre of townthe ground floorair conditioninghotel roomgood sizecomfortable roomchecking infull englishnight's sleepcathedralryderst
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 620 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

There's not much to fault about this hotel, it's ideal for my purposes when I'm travelling for work in the area. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are quiet and have the necessary facilities, and is only a short cab ride or walk to the train station

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank drewn923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy809, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay here at the Clarion Collection Hotel St Albans.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel

Kind regards

Andrew Antoniades
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

After a long day in London we checked into the hotel , lovely modern interior, Julia on reception made us very welcome lovely lovely lady, rooms excellent, breakfast tasty, all staff brilliant. We will definatley be going back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ajpw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy809, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback and comments on your recent stay here at the Clarion Collection Hotel St Albans.

I was very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon

Kind regards

Andrew Antoniades
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here three times on business trips. The rooms are clean, the location is good and the breakfast is good. For the price I cannot fault it. Upsides - location, free wifi, good restaurants nearby, good breakfast, solid standard. Downsides - bar area small and not private, parking (usually down the road, but adequate). Overall and good quality mid range hotel.

Room Tip: If you cannot find a space in the tiny hotel car park - pull up outside and get the pass to local free car park before unloading.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy809, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your valued comments and positive feedback.

Such feedback is vital to us maintaining and monitoring our levels of hospitality and levels of service.

Thank you once again

Regards

Andrew Antoniades
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip. We booked two rooms, but on arrival ended up on different floors,very strange. My room was very dissapointing, dirty sheets ,towels and dusty surfaces . Couldn't hang anything on the back of the bathroom door as the hanger was hanging off. Really need to sort out the housekeeping. The man on the front off house was not very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pebblespen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy809, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your valued comments regarding your recent stay here at the Clarion Collection Hotel St Albans.

I was sorry to hear that your stay was not as comfortable and enjoyable as it should of been and have addressed all the issues raised

Thank you once again for your valued feedback to which we find very usefull in maintaining our standards and improving on them were possible

kind regards

Andrew Antoniades
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a night before a wedding and I have to admit I was dubious as to what quality we would get as it was a Comfort Inn.

However, I am delighted to report that my preconceptions were completely wrong and this hotel is really lovely. For the price, the location is perfect, rooms well decorated, spacious and clean, staff friendly (except for the woman on reception who genuinely couldn't have cared less about us checking in and as a result we almost missed breakfast as she didn't tell us what time it finished) and breakfast fine.

The only downside is the lack of obvious parking. More info on this might be a good idea in the car park next to the hotel.

We had a good sleep and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Wide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy809, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your valued feedback and comments

I have passed on your good comments to all our heads of department and staff alike.

I have noted your comment regarding the car park and the arrangements for parking should of been explained to you as we have three carparks all together. One alongside the Hotel and the other two a few minutes walk away from the Hotel

Thank you once again

Regards

Andrew Antoniades
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews