We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
St. Albans

“Not brilliant.”
Review of Nkora

Nkora
Ranked #26 of 48 Quick Bites in St. Albans
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lukewarm hot chocolate that tasted funny and left an aftertaste. Rather cramped seating space, especially with buggies in there as well. Not much space between tables. Overpriced. Sorry, won’t be visiting again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank K1955GYkarent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Firstly the young female member of staff came in from outside and leaned against the food prep area with her overcoat still on chatting with other staff, then she took a customer’s food to their table her berry long hair brushing over his food.
Shortly after the male staff member sat on the food preparation area! Chatting away.
On leaving my partner told him that she did not appreciate him sitting there and mentioned hygiene.
The terse reply was “sorry about that”
Shall not return.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DOORTOHELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

Fab place to sit and chill. Lovely cakes and savouries. Best ever coffee. The tea experience invites you to be mindful. Just off the Market Square. Lots of seating. Staff are super friendly

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 366CarolineB366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

I had an oat flat white and the elderflower and lemon cake. Very good cake/ savoury choices and the coffee was delicious! Lovely cafe, just wish there was outside seating.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank evamc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Spotted this on my last visit to St Albans and decided to give it a try, Good coffee but overpriced! Visit spoilt by the Coffee Shop Office brigade. The person next to me was using a laptop and talking loudly on the phone. I go for a coffee to chill not listen to inane phone conversations like " Hi Gemma. How are you? <pause> Good, good. <pause> I am in having a coffee - hang on I will WhatsApp you a picture", etc.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MichaelJohnMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nkora also viewed

St. Albans, Hertfordshire
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
 
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Nkora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing